We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Gorgeous room, great food, kind hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B
Ranked #90 of 624 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous room, great food, kind hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Giglio Bianco is a cozy B&B found within minutes of the train station, an easy walk to the city center featuring adorable rooms and hosts with most! Tucked away in what seems like a random alleyway, this gem featured everything a honeymooning couple could want. Vary and Edoardo welcome you with open arms, explain how to get around and show you a spotlessly clean room with rare (for Italy) comfortable mattresses, a roomy bathroom and shared area with cozy chairs and comfort. We splurged for the dinner cooked by Chef Vary and it was probably the best food we ate on our entire Italian trip. She customized everything to our tastes and cooked an absolutely incredible meal for us. This is a great B&B that I cannot recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eturov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    16
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
255
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a great place to stay....so charming and great location. Your hosts couldn't be more helpful or friendly, definitely treat you like one of the family. The room was cozy and inviting and the bathroom was fairly large and spotlessly clean. With all that, the best part are the meals....Chef Vary cooks an amazing breakfast to order and definitely GET the dinner... it was incredible and definitely worth every cent! We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in Florence. I can't say enough good things about it!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyrgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Edo and Chef Vary run this B&B to the highest of standards. I highly recommend the cooking class and the dinner as it was the best meal I had in Italy. The daily breakfast is delectable and served in a room that has a beautiful view into the Boboli Gardens. The location is very convenient for all travelers. The hosts also have the best recommendations for food and especially gelato. I would definitely stay here again if I am fortunate enough to be in Florence.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon.
The house is very nice. The room has everything you could think of to make your stay comfortable. The location is great, right in the heart of florence but in a quiet location. The owners, Vary and Edo are very friendly and very outgoing. They are also always around to give you advice and make sure everything is good.

The special meal cooked by Vary, one of the owners, was outstanding! Each course was better than the next and they also accomodate vegetarians. I would definitely stay there again, next time I would take the cooking class as I am already trying to reproduce the recipes at home :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tumbling_verse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very charming place. Edo and vary make you feel like you're visiting relatives. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Everything you need for a safe,relaxing and carefree stay. It is located just outside of the city hotspots but it is a very short and interesting walk to just about everywhere in florence. The host Vary and Edo are extremely friendly and knowledgable. The food that Vary cooks will make you want to stay inside and eat all day and nite !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at Giglio Bianco last September for 4 nights, it is really a great B&B with wonderful hosts. Vary & Edo on arrival sit you down in the living room where you are given the low down on Florence & provided with maps, ticketing advice & what to see & how to get there. Giglio Bianco is very central but just outside the tourist area, so its quite but very close to the Boboli Gardens just accross the road, 5 mins to the Pitti Palace & 10 mins to the Ponte Vecchio. Edo provided a mobile phone incase we got lost, but we never used it. The room with ensuite was excellent, very clean & well mantained, it was airconditioned & also a bar fridge is provided in the room. Free WIFI is provided with good signal. Filtered cold spring water is provided daily. The special dinner cooked by Vary was superb, 5 star restaurant quality, as were her daily breakfasts with pastrys, toast etc & you can have eggs cooked anyway you wish. They gave us great help in organising travel to the Ferrari factory & museum as well as organising a rental car for us for our next leg to Siena & Tuscany. Highly recommended & good value.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this place a while back and have always meant to review because it really is an outstanding B&B. We have recommended to friends and family - and recommend their dinner too! The host & hostess are really knowledgeable and on the night that we didn't have the in-house dinner, their eating out recommendation was spot-on.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Florent
#134 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Hotel Annalena
#237 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Uffizi
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
#21 of 624 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bed & Breakfast Leopoldo
#127 of 624 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Friends Of Florence
#96 of 276 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Cestelli
Hotel Cestelli
#172 of 624 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B

Property: Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B
Address: Via Romana 28, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 624 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Lily Gourmt B & B is the right choice if you're foodies! Our B & B was founded in 2005 and includes a cooking school managed and directed by Varinia (Chef. Chef Vary). We offer two comfortable and romantic rooms. Antique furniture and modern art from some of our families. The rooms are equipped with private bathroom with all the amenities you desire. Additional services espresso coffee (Nespresso) and tea 24 hours, phone calls to Italy, Canada and America free, high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, maps, guides in many languages. But if you have chosen is because you foodies! Breakfast offers 25 choices freshly prepared on your order includes specialties gluten free, vegetarian and vegan! we invite you to visit our website and to Vary chef! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giglio Bianco Hotel Florence
Giglio Bianco Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing