We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Best of Florence With Uffizi Gallery
0 reviews

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Museo di Palazzo Davanzati
More Info
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
449
171
35
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
449
171
35
17
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 681 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

I have been to Florence several times before, and was delighted to find that there was a Palazzo I had not seen. I believe it is still lived in and that the exhibit (Ground and First Floor) are only recently opened to the public, so there is not a huge amount to see. The interesting thing is the family tree that shows how the family were interconnected to the Florentine noble families. The First Floor toilet is certainly an eye opener too. The furnishings are from the period, but not necessarily from the family. Still worth a look at only 6 Euro.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Kerry_Marsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Pretend for a moment that you stepped back in time to the Italian Renaissance, and the Davanzati Palace was home. The sun fills the inner courtyard as you climb to the second floor. Here you can admire your main room to entertain with the hand painted walls with tiny green parrots. This is a do no miss destination for those who love antique houses!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank JustinaTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

This is a really interesting 14th century house, furnished and decorated as it was in the renaissance. Many of the rooms have original frescoes on the walls, and you can get a really good idea of what life was like here in the 14th and 15th centuries. Great place to visit, and not as busy as the main galleries and museums.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Hadlows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Was really looking forward to visiting, however it was not open in the afternoon, even on weekends when most tourists are in Florence. It's a real pity.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank fjane84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

With gun batteries and horse stables downstairs, then all the amenities of a wealthy family life including the loggia atop. Now we pride ourselves on having "open concept" plans for kitchen, dining and living rooms. The kitchen was for the cooks. The maids, butlers and soldiers of fortune did everything else. It was closed for many years for renovation and I have not seen it since its' re-opening. If one wishes to take the time to see another time, it is worth the visit.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank thedoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews