We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Best of Florence With Uffizi Gallery
0 reviews

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Museo di Palazzo Davanzati
More Info
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
449
171
35
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
449
171
35
17
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 681 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Great chance to see how an upper middle class family lived during the Middle Ages. Very interesting and historic and lacking in tourists.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

This is not the site to visit if you only have a couple of days in Florence, but it is a fascinating glimpse into the daily life and household of a wealthy family dating back to a time before the Americas were even discovered. The gothic building is impressive and has been subjected to many changes over the centuries, as has the decoration to the rooms. Some wonderful painted walls, collections of furniture and painted pottery. Interesting and unusual artworks. Early plumbing, bathrooms, and water systems also interesting. Only the ground floor and the two above can be viewd.

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank antiques223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Although this is in the centre of the city, it is missed by many. It is well worth the time to go inside. It is a perfect example of a wealthy merchant family house. Not as opulent as the palaces nearby, but impressive non the less. The entry fee gives access to the first two floors. The upper floors, which include the kitchens, is only available on a group tour, which is disappointing. These areas should be made accessible to all visitors in my view. I would have loved to have seen them. There are good information sheets in all rooms in English, which is quite rare in most of Florence's attractions.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

This museum provides an interesting view of how rich people lived during the renaissance. This was an actual home for hundreds of years and it is definitely worth seeing.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

As soon as you step into this museum you are at once transported back to Italian medieval history. It was one of my favourite places to see whilst in Florence; the window views across terracotta roofs of neighbouring buildings were beguiling ...

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank deliagolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews