We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Best of Florence With Uffizi Gallery
0 reviews

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Museo di Palazzo Davanzati
More Info
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
449
171
35
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
449
171
35
17
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 681 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Although this is in the centre of the city, it is missed by many. It is well worth the time to go inside. It is a perfect example of a wealthy merchant family house. Not as opulent as the palaces nearby, but impressive non the less. The entry fee gives access to the first two floors. The upper floors, which include the kitchens, is only available on a group tour, which is disappointing. These areas should be made accessible to all visitors in my view. I would have loved to have seen them. There are good information sheets in all rooms in English, which is quite rare in most of Florence's attractions.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

This museum provides an interesting view of how rich people lived during the renaissance. This was an actual home for hundreds of years and it is definitely worth seeing.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

As soon as you step into this museum you are at once transported back to Italian medieval history. It was one of my favourite places to see whilst in Florence; the window views across terracotta roofs of neighbouring buildings were beguiling ...

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank deliagolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I am a history buff and I love places that show how people use to live hundreds of years ago and this is it for Northern Italy. I send everyone here and all come away amazed. Built in the mid 1300's and surviving bombs in WWII this shows you how a wealthy family lived and what they accumulated over the generations. This is set up as a museum but it is and was a family home for almost 700 years it is astonishing. Most people never heard of this place and so coming here you will have whole sections with few people to obstruct your views but this is one place not to miss. There are plenty of places in Florence you have to see but this is one not on any list that is worth the time and effort it takes to get here. Truly unique and if you want to see how rich people lived all those years ago this it.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Marshall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

But defiantly worth going in only about 45 min was a home to an art collector early on. Architecture very interesting

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Dori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews