We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not more”
Review of Eataly Firenze

Eataly Firenze
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 9/20
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #1,022 of 3,239 Restaurants in Florence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Giovanni
Description: A magical and unique place just a stone's throw away from the Duomo in the heart of Florence's historical centre, where you can discover, experience, taste and buy high-quality Italian gastronomy products and wines. Eataly Florence offers a true gastronomic experience, in a fascinating and wonderful space, where you can: drink an excellent coffee at our Bar, have an aperitivo with a view of the Baptistry, eat lunch or dinner at either our Piazza or our Restaurant, buy freshly baked products at our Bakery, experience a Cooking Class or Course, visit our Wine Cellar, purchase excellencies from all over Italy, organize a private event or an original birthday, and much, much more!
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

We came on a visit to Florence for lunch with our two daughters. I had pasta carbonara, my wife and a calzone to share for the kids. Service was very efficient and it was nice that they accepted to split the pizza for the kids in two plates. The terrace is pleasant. However, the food was good but disappointing for Tuscany standards and the pasta plates were lukewarm when they arrived on our table and therefore cold by the time we finished them. Overall a nice experience but not a memorable one.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank TheGregBXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

We have tried lasagna and burger; all of them are delicious. Moreover red wine and draft beer are wonderful, too. Strongly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank firatba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Most of you have probably tried Eataly in different locations, and I was no exception having already been to the NYC and Chicago version. For our Florence trip, this was a quick visit before met our guide on a food tour (and no she didn't take us here :) I grabbed a couple pastries and a coffee. The kids thought the pistachio filled croissant was excellent and the coffee was excellent. Just didn't appreciate being line jumped by locals - very rude and could be controlled by the establishment. Can't speak to the restaurant in the back as I was there in the morning...

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billybob101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Ate here twice during our vacation in Firenze. Excellent pizza, pasta and Tuscan salad. Great service. Also had gelato and was very good. Highly recommended. Great location.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank CanadaFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

On tour in Florence and we stopped at Eataly for lunch. Of course, we had to have pizza! The customer service was great and the pizza was tasty! We decrtineat outside because it was not too warm. I enjoy anchovies and on a pizza was a great treat! Highly recommend! Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eataly Firenze also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Eataly Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing