We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Michelangiolo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$329
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
405
72
12
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
72
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangela and cherubinoponte vecchiohigh ceilingsfirst floorsecure parkingwonderful hostsrooms are largevisit florencehome away from homeboboli gardenspastrieskitchenettevillamichelangelogatedtuscanyterrace
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 491 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2008

We stayed at the residence and would highly recommend it. Angela and Cherubin, our hosts, were extremely helpful and friendly. We had no troubles and the residence is spacious, clean, warm in all senses of the word, and very welcoming. We travelled as a family of 4 adults (parents and 2 university aged children) and had adjoining apartments which were more than adequate for our needs. The residence supplied everything we needed and more - internet assistance, language assistance, directions, maps, restaurant recommendations and bookings etc. Absolutely wonderful. Highly recommended for maturer guests, maybe not young childen as it is quite a walk (15-20 mins) to the city and restaurant areas. We enjoyed the walks after great food and service as recommended by our wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cathydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

We stayed at this charming villa in late November 2007 and absolutely loved it.

Our room was spacious, beautifully appointed, quiet, and full of sunshine. It had a large, deep bathtub which was perfect for a hot, relaxing soak after a long day of site seeing. We also appreciated the mini frig stocked with free beverages and the speedy Internet access.

The villa is situated in a lovely, tree-lined
neighborhood just a 10 minute walk to many of the city's main attractions and is near numerous yummy restaurants, cafes, bakeries, delis, markets, and a self-service laundry mat.

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Prior to our departure, Angela gave us a tour of some of the other rooms including those with kitchenettes. All of them were large and immaculate with tasteful, comfortable decor.

My partner and I have traveled quite extensively and this is by far one of the best places we've stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank reneeskiSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

Stayed here with my mother in late March. I didn't know what to expect but when I found I could afford a top rated trip advisor place to stay - I hit return and booked it. Really glad I did. We arrived by train and got a cab from the station. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Seriously. The little kitchen in a wardrobe was amazing. Coffee percolator, fruit juices and basket of pastries were perfect for breakfast. We were directed to really nice restaurants (the Orlogie - the clock restaurant at the bottom of the street near the river was our favourite). When my father was taken ill at home and we had to return a day early the owners were fantastic and even refunded our last night - something we were quite unprepared for. They were lovely. (Dad was fine in the end) Go to Da Il Latini for dinner once - don't eat all day beforehand. Eat cheap wonderful lunch with the workers at Ristorante Self Service Leonardo upstairs at Via de Pecori and have ice-cream at Vivoli.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Radiohelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2007

We stayed at the Residence Michelangiolo in the amazingly Beautiful Florence Italy at the start of December 2007.

This place is just a bus ride from the central train station and once you arrive there it is a beautifuly large house with great surrounds.

The reception that we received when we got there and during our stay was amazing (any question was answered and always with a friendly face).

The rooms are the largest in Europe and have a great kitchenette.

Make sure you stroll up to the chruch on the hill (This churche was very old and had a mystique about it (We have already seen most of the major churches throughout Europe), where you can also see a copy of Michaelangelo's David in Copper. Amazing site seeing place of all of Florence (this view is not too be missed!). It only takes under 10 minutes to get there by foot (The pizza for 3 Euros below the chruch was fantastic).

If you need to get into the city centre, the best thing to do is grab the bus from the Restaurant just up the road and than stop at any of the major tourist spots. Truely is an amazing city.

Thanks again Residence Michelangiolo for a great stay in Florence (We will be back!). Too many more things to see and there is not a better place to stay in Florence.

All the best for 2008, Peter Mathey

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pmathey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

This was a great find in Florence and my wife and I rate it as the best hotel of our honeymoon. The room was quite large and had it's own mini-kitchen. The shower was a bit on the small side, but we expected such. The location is a bit of a walk from the center of Florence, but bus service was readily available and the walk was actually quite nice after dinner. What really made this hotel shine was the staff. The provided dinner recommendations, directions, mailed postcards, the list goes on and on. I have rarely seen such level of service at any hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel based on the staff alone.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gtbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews