We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alex House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$523
$481
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
40
11
10
6
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
11
10
6
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 84 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the girls dorm for 4 nights. It's an awesome location, 5 mins from all the major stuff in Florence. Rooms are fine, clean and heated! Wifi is good as well. The staff (a lovely Italian girl) were very helpful in showing me where to go! Only one bathroom and you pay €2 euros for a towel (for the whole time) are the only (very slight) cons. I would stay there in a second again!! Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

One the best place I've stayed in my one month traveling holidays.If I knew i would planned to stay a few more days! No doubt I'll come back to Florence and to this hostel.
It was fully equipped and the people at the front desk and the lady who cleans were very friendly cheerful extremely competent in dealing with the public.Also large room ,clean and free wifi was a bonus!
I loved it and I recommend ,this is one of the best Hostels!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebbiehong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

After seeing great reviews we book this place, to arrive to a long list of rules.
If you want to be told how to spend YOUR holiday stay here!
Rooms are very average, not even hand soap provided or a bath matt! The free wifi does not exist we had to go to cafes to get there wifi instead.
Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLS5377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The location of this hostel is superb.The staff were very friendly and helpful to a non-italian speaking traveller .This was safe clean hostel and the service was excellent. Bit noise on the street but I loved it and I would definitely recommend this hostel to family and friends!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was the best hostel I have stayed at. Great location in an awesome city. Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The hostel had a lot to offer from day tours, to bikes to getting to see traditional florentine sites.Wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews