We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming apartment in a peaceful, convenient...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom n. 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom n. 1
Bedroom n.2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Bedroom n. 1
Bedroom n.2
Bedroom n.3
Bedroom n.2
bedroom n. 1
Bathroom n.1
Bathroom n.2
Bathroom n.3
Entrance
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Charles W
Lower Austria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming apartment in a peaceful, convenient location”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Irene and Dario were wonderful, caring hosts and good communicators. The apartment is located in a quiet street, just a few bus stops from the very center of Florence. The kitchen, dining area and the lovingly decorated living room (with access to an enchanting, secluded garden) are on the ground floor. The bedrooms and bathrooms are on the upper floor. The facilities suited us (three couples) perfectly. WiFi worked reliably. When we return to Florence, we'll definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent, peaceful location. Lovely garden. Very helpful hosts.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA, USA
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The number of quiet & lovely places to sit and read or use the internet.
Liked least: The beds were some of the best experience in Italy, but still not quite soft enough for complete comfort.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann D
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Charming garden and warm welcoming accommodations!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was beautiful and spacious. The service was very accommodating and friendly. The house was a bit further from the central tourist area than we ultimately would have liked (about 1.3 miles) but it wasn't a bad walk and it was a nice neighborhood. One room's air conditioner struggled to cool the room while all the others did a fabulous job. This would be the perfect house for a group or family looking to submerge into a home away from home environment with the fully functional and equipped kitchen and laundry room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShellinSL...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family of six!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this beautiful apartment for two nights and ended up staying three nights, because we liked it so much. Wish we had even more time! Dario and Irene were fantastic, they were so helpful and quick to respond to our questions. The apartment is large, we'll-stocked, and beautifully decorated. I was especially happy to have plenty of hot water and good pressure, and a nice hair dryer, which is usually not the case in a typical hotel. The location is good, not too touristy, but close enough to the center. It took us about 40 minutes to walk to the duomo, but that was with kids, walking slowly and stopping for photos. They told us about the public transportation options close by, but we enjoyed the walk along the river and never bothered with that. It's a great place to stay with a family, we were able to eat in a few meals, and do some laundry.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing