We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, on all counts.”
Review of Residence Hilda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Hilda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2006

I cannot say enough good about the Residence Hilda, it's staff and location! It was our first stop in a two week visit to Italy and it was wonderful. The rooms were pristine, the staff most helpful, ( even being able to direct me to the salon across the street where Guiseppe gave me a wonderful haircut! We were able to walk to all major sites. This residence has a fully appointed kitchen where nothing has been missed. Upon checking in there was a lovely bowl of fresh fruit waiting for us. Though no breakfast was included there were two establishments to the right of the front door where a variety of breakfast pastry or quich as well as coffee could be purchased for very reasonable prices.
Our travel agent booked us into the Residence Hilda sight unseen. As there was a major fashion convention in Florence finding a room at the last minute was impossible in the hotels she usually uses. This was a very fortunate find for all of us. I hope to return to Florence soon and would not stay anywhere else.

Stayed: June 2006
7  Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 539 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2006

We spent a week in Residence Hilda and loved every minute. The apartment was really stylish and had everything you need, luxury bathroom, small but fully functioning kitchen and great bedroom & living room. The location is also ideal, less than 5 mins walk from the Duomo. The staff were brilliant and extremely helpful. The apartment is cleaned every day and they even do your washing up for you!

We were travelling with a 3 month old baby and the apartment was a perfect base for us. They provided a travel cot and high chair as well as some really sweet touches like a teddy bear for her and a baby sponge in the bathroom etc. It was also ideal for us a she was able to sleep in the bedroom whilst we could cook a meal and share a bottle of wine in the living room without fear of waking her.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank EVS2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2005

The Residence Hilda is a great place to stay when you are in Florence! It is extremely clean, and having a seperate bedroom and living area is great. We stayed here with our 10 month old son, and they provided a crib and a high chair for him at no extra cost. Also, the free high speed internet connection is great! I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone seeking more than just your average hotel in Florence.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank apzimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
767
Reviewed October 21, 2005

As a family of four with two teenagers we stayed here for three nights in early October. This is a great apartment alternative for a family in Florence. The apartment is very new and extremely clean and modern, with excellent amenities. It is located about two blocks north of the Duomo, just far enough out of the very large crowds in the centre of Florence. The operaters of the hotel checked with us before if we wanted any food to arrive to, and so when we arrived we had great (Italian) fresh cofee, as well as bread, croissants, milk,etc. This was a very nice touch after a long drive from Venice. The front desk acts like a hotel reception and directed us around Florence.

We were a little disappointed in Florence as compared to our last visit some ten years ago it is now quite dirty and has unrelenting crowds (making it very hard to get into the wonderful galleries let alone through the main street). So book early for the galleries (6-8 weeks before) if you want to visit.

Residence Hilda - thanks

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank yy9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arrichan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jonna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 410 in Florence
1,395 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#3 of 410 in Florence
354 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,178 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hilda

Address: Via dei Servi 40 | San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 315 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $136 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hilda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of a hotel in a designer apartment, located 3 blocks away from the main cathedral!At the elegant Residence Hilda you get more privacy than at a 5 star hotel, light and streamlined interiors, designer details conspicuous only by their restraint. All the Suites have teak parquet floors, calm off-white walls, soft beige furnishings and some occasional colour accent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Hilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hilda Florence
Residence Hilda Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing