We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Residence Hilda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Hilda
Ranked #31 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you're travelling to Florence with a kid, Residence Hilda is perfect. Almost all the great tourist landmarks are a convenient walking distance, and the apartments themselves are comfortable and clean.
The hotel offers meal services from a nearby restaurant but we ended up eating in the city every day anyway, although the kitchen is well equipped to handle an occasional self catered meal or snack!
Our two year old also had enough room in the apartment to carry on her usual shenanigans without feeling cramped the way she would in a hotel room!
If you want all the comforts of staying in an apartment, with the amenities of a hotel, then we can't recommend this place enough

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeatherWithU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    57
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
142
288
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The one bedroom was really spacious for Italy standard. My room came with an equipped kitchen, dining area and a couch.

In the midnight of the weekend we heard some noises coming from the back of my room where the scooter parking was.

This B&B was centrally located. It was only 10 minutes walking distance to Cathedral of Santa Maria Fiore, 15 minutes to San Lorenzo market and 20 minutes to Centro Storico & the shopping area.




Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia_mk1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a large, clean place with a great location. It is very, very comfortable. The hotel has great service (especially Elisabetta). This is a very small place and reception normally closes at 8pm. Our flight was delayed and Elisabetta graciously kept reception open until 1am when our flight arrived. We were very happy with Residence Hilda and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Garyhonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband, 4 month old daughter and I stayed at the Hilda from July 9-12 and we're very impressed! Fantastic location, great baby amenities (travel crib, highchair) without even asking! Suite was spacious, bright and clean which is important to us when travelling with our little one. We felt very much at home, so much so that we brought take out home one night. The staff was beyond helpful, booking us reservations at the museums so we could skip the queue (perk of travelling with baby!). We wi be recommending the Hilda to everyone and will definitely be back!

-the Parkers from Vancouver, BC

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parker2218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Residence Hilda in late April 2014. The very comfortable apartment is located in a centrally located in a quiet side street just a few blocks from the magnificent Duomo in one direction and a block or so from the Galleria Academica in the other direction. Our very comfortable apartment, in an atmospheric, picturesque modernised apartment block, was carefully furnished in the modern Italian style. The staff will buy in groceries prior to arrival and were fantastically helpful before and during our stay. We strongly recommend the Residence Hilda and would certainly stay there again if we visit Florence again. Much more preferable to a bland hotel, however de luxe the hotel might be. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were a group of 5 adults and one 4 year old child. We ranged in age from 77 to 4. We had two apartments on the top floor of the hotel. Our stay was nothing short of excellent. This was our second stay at the Hilda Residence, and I can safely say that they have really maintained their quality. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Location is excellent; the Duomo is within a 3 minute walk. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only downside was that there is no onsite breakfast. However, they have a bakery next door, and the kitchen is so well equipped that we had breakfast at home. All in all, a wonderful stay. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuzhataziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Residence Hilda was our respite from a busy, crowded city. Entering off a busy street only blocks from the Duomo, Residence Hilda offered us a quiet and beautifully appointed apartment-size dwelling. Our residence felt light and airy and incredibly spacious. If you love a more modern Italian design setting, this is the place for you. In addditon, the staff responded cheerfully to all our requests. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Charme
B&B Emozioni Charme
#15 of 675 in Florence
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#4 of 675 in Florence
318 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 675 in Florence
911 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#11 of 675 in Florence
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hilda

Property: Residence Hilda
Address: Via Dei Servi 40, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hilda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of a hotel in a designer apartment, located 3 blocks away from the main cathedral!At the elegant Residence Hilda you get more privacy than at a 5 star hotel, light and streamlined interiors, designer details conspicuous only by their restraint. All the Suites have teak parquet floors, calm off-white walls, soft beige furnishings and some occasional colour accent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Hilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hilda Florence
Residence Hilda Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing