We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Residence Hilda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Hilda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We loved the hotel, location, rooms and staff were superb! I would highly recommend! The staff was helpful in recommending restaurants and providing directions, nothing bad to say! Florence is a beautiful city, must stop when in Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyGHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much and I really hope to have you back with us soon.

Warm regards,

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 548 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the exceptional Residence Hilda for an extended stay during the summer. I was not disappointed in any way. The staff were consistently charming and helpful. The building was elegant and the suite was immaculate and comfortable. If you want a memorable visit to Florence I would highly recommend Residence Hilda.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiaraRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

What to say? Thank you so much for your words, this is why we work so hard.

Hope to have you back with us very soon.

My warm regards,

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We found this to be a great hotel for seeing all of the top sites in Florence but it is located such that you are away from the crowds. Rooms are very modern and quiet and the customer service of the staff is top notch. They helped us get reservations for tickets in Rome and in Florence and when we noticed the Wifi as not working they replaced it right away. The bakery/cafe next door is wonderful to go into first thing in the morning for a light breakfast with many pastry choices that you can bring back to the room including expresso drinks. Highly recommend this Hotel for a Florence visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Mike,

thanks for your nice words. We are waiting for your return with us.

My best regards,

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our cousins had stayed here three years ago and had highly recommended Residence Hilda. We were very pleased that we took their advice! The staff was friendly and professional and very helpful. (We had emailed several times regarding a date change and our regarding our needs during our stay and communication was perfect.) Our family of 5 had 2 suites. We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The accommodations were beautiful, spacious and modern! We stayed in Florence for 3 days and were disappointed that we were not there longer...first, because the city is so beautiful but secondly, because we were so comfortable and at home at RH that we didn't want to leave! The "residence" is situated very close to all of the main sights of Florence, but was not in a highly touristy area which was perfect. We opted for the breakfast option and were all very happy! Our daughter will be studying abroad in Florence soon and we plan to make this our home away from home while visiting!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diricc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Sir,

in case your daughter is studying in Florence we will be happy to assist her if she needs it (we do it for many foreign students who's parents staied with us).
Anyway, we'd love to have you back with us.

Hope to see you all soon.

Best regards,

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed here every January for the past 3-4 years while in the city working on a big event. Rooms are immaculate, staff exceptional and the location is perfect (close to everything, but far enough away to remain quiet). Anyone looking for a comfortable, friendly place would not go wrong choosing the Residence Hilda.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Matthew,

thank you so much and hope to see you back this January as well.

My warmest regards,

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at Residence Hilda as part of a touring holiday of Italy. We were a big group of mixed ages and took four rooms/suites for three nights. All members of our party were absolutely delighted with their rooms which were spacious, airy and beautifully appointed. The bathrooms were large, there was plenty of seating space and the beds were comfortable. It was all tastefully decorated in shades of cream and white and there were nice additional touches such as candles in the living area and bathroom. I think we all thought that we had died and gone to heaven! Staff were extremely helpful and organised parking for our car as well as storing our bags during our last day. RH is an excellent base for exploring Florence and is within easy walking distance of all the main sights and offers independence and quality. You don't have all the extras associated with 5 star hotels but this is not what RH is about. We didn't do the breakfast experience at the OK Bar just over the road, but the few meals/coffees we had there were good and at very fair prices considering the area. We also didn't notice the noise from the street that other reviewers have commented on; however, we did visit in temperatures of 30 degrees plus, so the air conditioning easily masked the outdoors! Book in advance to get a good room rate.

Room Tip: We had one of each of the rooms/suites categories. The basic (complete understatement!) suite was b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gallileofigaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much, I am glad to have offered to you a pleasant stay and hope to have you back for an extra visit to Florence which is small but highly concentrated.

My best regards,

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We traveled for over two weeks in Italy this Summer and we had the opportunity of staying twice in this "residence"...this is more that a hotel - this is a beautiful apartment....clean, modern and convenient to the old area of Florence - El Dormo and the entire old city is right down the block...in addition it was a great value...there is even a small kitchen that you can plan on having breakfast in...on the second stay here they upgraded us to a larger "residence" - it was unbelievable...if you stay anywhere else - you are missing a great experience...this is a must stay while in Florence...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSiblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice words and hope to have you back with us soon.

Warm regards,

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 411 in Florence
1,496 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#4 of 411 in Florence
647 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#9 of 411 in Florence
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,341 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,917 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#3 of 333 in Florence
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hilda

Address: Via Dei Servi 40 | San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 333 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $151 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hilda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of a hotel in a designer apartment, located 3 blocks away from the main cathedral!At the elegant Residence Hilda you get more privacy than at a 5 star hotel, light and streamlined interiors, designer details conspicuous only by their restraint. All the Suites have teak parquet floors, calm off-white walls, soft beige furnishings and some occasional colour accent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Hilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hilda Florence
Residence Hilda Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing