We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large apartment in a small hotel.”
Review of Residence Hilda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Hilda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Recently I stayed in this charming ,beautiully run hotel. I stayed for five nights and had intended to meet my two friends and stay in a different part of the city however the staff at Residence Hilda were able to accommodate my request for a triple room during the following week so I moved from a large and elegant one bedroomed apartment to an even larger apartment. The impression of the hotel from the street is an illusion - it seems to be a narrow traditional building with a very small lobby. From the time I was checked in, I knew I was staying at an establishment being run like a large modern hotel with great attention to detail and efficient in all ways. Every request was remembered and actioned and great care was taken to ensure that our requirements were met by the friendly and helpful staff. We felt like very valued guests. Because of the gracious personal service, the generously proportioned and stylishly decorated apartments, I would highly reccomment Residence Hilda and I wouldn't ever stay anywhere else in Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnePJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much, our staff makes any effort to assit our Guests, before, during and after their stay. We will not change this habit, this is a promise.

Looking forward to your stay back with us.

Best regards,

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 539 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

This apartment was as good as it gets. I would recommend it to anyone. Quiet, and very convenient to everything. The suite was perfect with everything thought of - just the basic salt and pepper, oil and balsamic to make things easier if you wish to have a meal. I cannot fault it, and after spending almost seven weeks travelling Europe it was the best accommodation we experienced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westaussie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place is incredibly comfortable and the kitchen is a huge bonus. We have a large bright room with an extra bed. It's fairly quiet, and the staff has been really friendly and helpful in getting restaurant reservations and answering questions. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank travelinwithbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked a one bedroom suite for our trip to Florence. I cannot say enough good things about the stay. The Residence is located on Via Dei Servi which is super central to everything in Florence. The suite was just perfect with a kitchen/dining area, sofa, king size bed and beautiful bathroom.
Absolutely fantastic. Cannot say anything negative. Location is perfect, apartment modern and luxurious. staff member Marjiana was so helpful. PERFECT

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Two couples together; we stayed in two apartments but there would have had been enough room in one for both couples. Lots of space with kitchenette area which was convenient. 5 minute walk to the duomo and close to restaurants. Laundromat right across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed for 1 week in Residence Hilda, which was one of the best places we stayed at. Its about 5min from the Duoma and 15min to Ponte Vechhio. We stayed in the superior suite.The apartment as such was extremely spacious and comfortable with modern furniture. The toilet was also very large and had multiple toiletteries. There was a fully equipped kitchen as well which we used regularly for cooking. The beds were very comfortable.
The staff were extremely nice and helpful. There was also a cleaning lady who cleaned the apartment everyday.
There was a laundrette just opposite the hotel.
I had no problems booking the apartment through the hotel website.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Florence as the best place to say.

Room Tip: The superior room was amazing for 3 adults. It was the most comfortable sofa bed i had slept on!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_S886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for 1 week, Residence Hilda is on a relatively quiet street, two blocks from the duomo and 15min walk to Ponte Vecchio. It is spacious, very clean and really feels like home. The kitchenette has a microwave/oven, mini fridge and toaster. There is a dining table, lounge area, spacious bed room and bathroom. The tv only had three english channels (news/sports), numerous italian channels and a couple of French channels. The receptionists are friendly and helpful; they are present from 800-2000 (minus lunch) and are contactable after hours via phone. There is a self service laundromat across the road and numerous cafes on the same street. The area seemed safe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ll1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#7 of 410 in Florence
1,399 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 410 in Florence
356 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,179 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hilda

Address: Via dei Servi 40 | San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 318 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $135 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hilda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of a hotel in a designer apartment, located 3 blocks away from the main cathedral!At the elegant Residence Hilda you get more privacy than at a 5 star hotel, light and streamlined interiors, designer details conspicuous only by their restraint. All the Suites have teak parquet floors, calm off-white walls, soft beige furnishings and some occasional colour accent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Hilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hilda Florence
Residence Hilda Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing