We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for independent exploring”
Review of Residence Hilda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Hilda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This little gem of individual apartments is just right as a base for independent travellers who spend long hours on their feet and can return to prepare simple Tuscan fare purchased from the nearby supermarket or Mercato Centrale (10 min walk away). We found pasta, salad, salumi, cheese and fruit with a bottle of Chianti worked very well. All the sights in the centre are easily accessible on foot and the main station is also convenient for day trips. We went to Pisa one day and Arezzo on another which made for a refreshing change of pace. The apartments are spotless and furnished comfortably without frou frou. The management is great - helpful and friendly. My husband and I had a very happy time here and recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has double-glazed windows if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misticana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 541 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Location couldn't be better on this nice hotel. Friendly staff. Very good bteakfast. Very clean renovated rooms. I would say that if you plsn to stay in Amalfi this might be THE place. The doumo is just a block away and we found lots of nice rrdtaurants nearby.

The terrace where they served us breakfast had a breathtaking view of the Amalfi shore and port.

Theres a public parking some 350 m away. Just ask at the reveption and once you leave your car make clar you want daily rate for parking. Since it's a public parking they could charge you 3 euro per hour if it's not for 24 hour stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BInaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The apartment, a superior suite on second floor, was well equipped, bright and spacious with all necessary equipment. It was tastefully furnished and very clean and fresh. The reception staff were wonderfully nice and helpful and the location near the Duomo was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berit003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The rooms were very clean and neat. Bath room was nice and comfortable with bathtub that I asked when booked. Dining kitchen was also roomy. Almost all cooking utensils were equipped as well as tableware, including good wine glasses. I think that the owner and manager of RH have excellent taste in every aspects. The staff were all kind and friendly. Florence is not a big city, so one can go to most of the major touristic places on foot from RH. I have never experienced such comfortable six days in any hotel around the globe before.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

RH was exceptional for us. We stayed there for four nights and the moment we booked it online, the communication was very prompt and efficient. They made sure they know what time you'll arrive. We arrived after 8pm, which was when the reception closes but they waited for us and walked through everything to make sure we are ok. Location is excellent! About 10mins walk to the train station and you can see Duomo from out the window. Groceries store is on the same row as RH and complete with the necessaries.
On the second day we took a private chauffeur service hired by RH to go the outlets. It might be a little expensive for some, but there were quite a number of people for us hence it was a good choice. The driver was friendly and explained to us everything you need to know on Florence.
Our room was spacious, complete with everything! Cleaners come in everyday and even wash up for you.
Valentina and the others (Im sorry I didnt manage to get the others name) were very helpful, arranged for us a cab, showed us places to eat and shops.
Overall it was a great place, and would definitely go back there!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much!!!

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The quality of service was great. The rooms were great for a family of two kids. The quality of beds, the cleanliness were excellent. We felt like home. It is very close to the touristic attractions of Florence. The concierge was very helpful in welcoming us in the middle of the night. The restaurant recommendation they made were superb. Overall it was a great stay in Florence with kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thanks for your nice review and I hope to have you ad your family back with us soon.

My warm regards,

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was just the perfect hotel to stay in, both for families and for a group of friends travelling together. It was clean, it had a modern and new look, the flat/room had a lot of space, was light. It was a grocery shop close to the hotel. It is the best family hotel I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tunafishOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenica, Direttore at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much!!!! Hope to have you back with us soon.

Warm regards,

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 410 in Florence
1,460 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#11 of 410 in Florence
421 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#18 of 410 in Florence
413 reviews
Duomo
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Pitti
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
#1 of 326 in Florence
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hilda

Address: Via Dei Servi 40 | San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 326 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $147 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hilda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of a hotel in a designer apartment, located 3 blocks away from the main cathedral!At the elegant Residence Hilda you get more privacy than at a 5 star hotel, light and streamlined interiors, designer details conspicuous only by their restraint. All the Suites have teak parquet floors, calm off-white walls, soft beige furnishings and some occasional colour accent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Hilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hilda Florence
Residence Hilda Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing