We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in a perfect location”
Review of La Locandiera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Locandiera
Ranked #79 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Valletta, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service in a perfect location”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our 5 nights at La Locandiera were wonderful. B&B very close to train and bus stations; 2 mins walk and 10 mins walk to Florence's main attractions. Obviously the highlight of La Locandiera was the wonderful hostess Silvia who was like our personal guide: she knows all about Florence and took great care of us. She speaks perfect English as well! Rooms are clean and equipped with all you need and breakfast was delicious. Thanks for making our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    78
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
135
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The price was excellent for Florence. The location was perfect for us, a minute from the station, a minute from the hire car agencies and two minutes from Florence centre.

Sylvia's hospitality was the best aspect of the bed and breakfast,she emailed us to check arrival times and stayed for our late arrival, her English was perfect and the overall welcome made for the perfect start to our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlandmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

It was our first experience staying at a B&B and to be honest I was kind of withdrawn on the quality provided. It is located in a very convenient place 3 min walk from the main train station S.Maria Novella and only 15min walk to the historical center.

The room was spacious, clean, the toilet sterilized, there was everyday cleaning of the room and there was breakfast served in the room which was satisfactory. Silvia, the owner and our host, is a very welcoming person and eager to assist and advise all of her guests on the best places to visit in Florence. She was accommodating our daily requests on where to go, where to eat, what to see, and she even printed maps and booked tickets for us!!! Stefano who is a very talented photographer (his website is: www.photoart.it) suggested some very special routes that only Italians and especially him as a photographer may know, to follow and drive through Tuscany villages avoiding the boring driving of a motorway.

Honestly, we couldn't have stumbled on a better place and people than this one to make our first visit in Florence memorable.

Silvia and Stefano thank you so very much for all you have done for us. We will surely meet again very soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalCitiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We only stayed here one night, but it was PERFECT for value and location, especially getting off the train from Cinque Terre.

Silvia, the hostess, went out of her way to make our stay just right. We had a 6am flight out of Florence, but she prepared a breakfast for us the night before, which we stored in the fridge.

The room was immaculately clean and we had no issues at all. Don't be afraid to stay here just because it doesn't have a "hotel-like" entrance. It's a very-well maintained property with everything you need in the room - fridge, hair dryer, phone, TV, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristianstad, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It is the best room in my whole trip. The place is only 5 minutes to walk to the train station. The hostess has send me an email to tell me the way, so it is really easy to find. The building has a lift for the heavy luggage. The room is so warm and comfortable. Hostess gave us a book about all attractions of Florence. And she prepared breakfast for us by herself everyday according to our ordering.We have a lot of choice for breakfast. We have to leave very early in one morning, the hostess is so good the prepare a box of food for us to take on our way. She always think of what we need. I greatly like this place. If I have another chance to go to Florence, I will still live in La Locandiera.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JingjingXu0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

One of the best b&b place I have ever stayed. The place is located so close to the train station and other attraction tourist spots. The owner is so nice and kind. She recommended us with all the best places to eat and see. She simply answered all my questions about Florence. I greatly recommend this place for everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iepetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Expert 16 years in travel, I did not find better than this hotel in the appreciation and respect and psychological comfort, hygiene and relaxation and privacy is assured and especially Her hotel has a wonderful smile at all times and will never forget her smile. I advise

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Patong_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Bella Firenze
Hotel Bella Firenze
#126 of 412 in Florence
120 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#156 of 412 in Florence
389 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#119 of 412 in Florence
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#77 of 412 in Florence
1,470 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#84 of 412 in Florence
838 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
I Sleep B&B
I Sleep B&B
#169 of 649 in Florence
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locandiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locandiera

Property: La Locandiera
Address: Via della Scala 48 | First Floor, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Locandiera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La Locandiera" is a small and charming bed and breakfast very welcoming and warm, where the modern services goes well with the Florentine style of the essential and classic furnishings, the spacious rooms all recently renovated give a feeling of refined and elegant harmony . The bathrooms are all in marble, the warm wooden floors, the breakfast served every morning in your room, the modern comfort, the hospitality and the desire to make our guests feel at home are all distinctive and exclusive of "La Locandiera" Our goal is to make your stay in Florence an unforgettable one, bringing home a precious souvenir of the city and the satisfaction of having chosen the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Locandiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing