We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding establishment”
Review of La Casa del Garbo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Casa del Garbo
Ranked #27 of 661 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Being a regular traveller to Florence I find this place the most perfect location to reside. Not only is in centrally located but the room are exquisite. More importantly the staff go out of their way to help in every way. I have stayed with my wife but also with a large group and on both occasions all our needs were catered for. I could not recommend a place in Florence more fully.

Room Tip: The deluxe doubles are worth the extra. The bathrooms are incredible and the view to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosimo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 535 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

We've stayed in other places in Florence in the past but have never stayed twice in one place until now. The location is the primary draw. I love opening the bedroom window every morning to a fantastic view of the Palazzo Vecchio. Second is the staff. They were terrific. Breakfast was simple but delicious. The first time you enter the room, you are greeted by a musty dated smell but it is easily remedied by simply opening the windows, letting the air in and taking in the lovely view outside. If I do get the chance to return to Florence again, I hope to return to Casa del Garbo.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of heavy luggage, request for a room on the lowest floor which is still a bit of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dissolvedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garbofirenze, Responsabile reception at La Casa del Garbo, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013
Google Translation

Grazie per aver scelto La Casa del Garbo.

Siamo felici che il soggiorno nella nostra residenza d'epoca sia stato di vostro gradimento. Ogni giorno cerchiamo di fare del nostro meglio perchè tutti gli ospiti possano sentirsi "a casa" e godere dei comfort che la nostra residenza offre.

Ci dispiace molto che abbiate parlato dell'odore di muffa che qui non ci è mai stata. Il personale delle pulizie sta molto attento e ci tiene a far trovare le camere pulitissime, fresche e ben areate.

In ogni caso vi ringraziamo della recensione e speriamo di avervi presto tra i nostri graditi ospiti!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

It could not have been in a better location. Everything I wanted to see was within walking distance. Plus La Casa was near many restaurants so we had lots of choices. There were 2 of us and the twin room was more than adequate space-wise as it included a sofa, a sitting chair, a writing desk and a coffee table. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay....minimal. You have to pay your bill in CASH. They disclose that when you make your reservation. You use your credit card to hold the room but you can't use it to pay. I'd stay here again and have and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

During a recent trip to Italy, our party of 8 stayed here 5 nights. If you are looking for a hotel perfectly located in Florence and providing a neat ambiance, this is a perfect hotel! Piazza della Signoria is in the heart of historic Florence, meaning you can easily walk to all the main destinations within the city. Nothing like like an early morning wake up and having Piazza della Signoria to yourself (see photo). In addition to being conveniently located within Florence, it is a short walk to the main train station (15 minutes). If you plan to take day trips to surrounding Tuscan cities or vineyards (as we did), then this makes it incredibly convenient. The hotel itself is very quaint and intimate. It provides everything you would require or desire from a hotel when traveling for pleasure in Europe at a very reasonable price considering the location. If you are looking for a luxurious and lavish room, then this is likely not your hotel though. I would certainly recommend them without question. It was the perfect hotel for our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayJayD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We truly enjoyed the room, the staff, and the view overlooking the piazza. Location could not have been better for us. Convenient to museums, shops, and that all useful ATM machine down the block.

Cold water pours from an outdoor nearby fountain to replenish travel bottles. Breakfast was modest and light. Shower was pretty tiny, but the heated towel rack was a nice touch.

We'd be happy to return.

Room Tip: Really nice to pay something extra for a view of the court. That made a big difference to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrink2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very good location, close to the sights. We had a room overlooking the inner court. The room itself was clean and quiet but absolutely no view!!! Breakfast was very minimal and the same every day not at all what you would expect from a B&B. Staff was accommodating but I think that it was a bit expensive for what you got. Very convenient location, many restaurants to choose from in the piazza. I might be inclined to stay here again for the location but before I did, I would check other places before making a decision.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MnMStanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

These guys were wonderfully accommodating~ the place was cute, clean and cozy. Our room was so great, it was almost hard to go out and explore Florence. Our place was quiet and secure with a great window overlooking Piazza della Signioria (Gemma Room). It was more than I prefer to spend on lodging, but we got what we paid for~ they were delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telemarketour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
#42 of 661 in Florence
626 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#11 of 661 in Florence
1,019 reviews
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#28 of 661 in Florence
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
B&B San Remigio
B&B San Remigio
#37 of 661 in Florence
158 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#26 of 661 in Florence
450 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
#7 of 661 in Florence
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Garbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Garbo

Address: Piazza della Signoria 8 | Corner with Via dei Magazzini, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 661 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $108 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa del Garbo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa del Garbo**** A home in the heart of the art of Florence Florence is a city that amazes you every day while remaining the same. It boasts a wonderful succession of artistic vestiges and characteristic corners that little by little will surprise you as you stroll the streets of its center. The historical accommodation, La Casa del Garbo, is an elegant Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of the Florentine historical center, in Piazza della Signoria. It is right in front of Palazzo Vecchio, a few meters from the world famous Galleria degli Uffizi, near Piazza del Duomo and Ponte Vecchio. Every day that you spend in one of the suites of La Casa del Garbo, you will breathe the charm of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Casa del Garbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Garbo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing