We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of La Casa del Garbo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casa del Garbo
Ranked #31 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice location for a family vacation of six. We had three rooms. Unfortunately, the nicer of the three rooms was noisy. The room had a view of the DellaSignora Piazza. Family members heard the tower bell every hour night and day. The breakfast was ok. Staff people are not around at night. The rooms were clean.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank dimsumgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garbofirenze, Proprietario at La Casa del Garbo, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thank you for review! I'm glad you appriciated your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 520 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

We travelled with friends and has a 2 bedroom apartment. The room was huge and the location was perfect. We were just off the Duomo and could see the square from our window. The staff were delightful and could not have done more for us. It's not 5 star but I ideal if you are travelling with two couples and want a budget Accomodation in the best possible location.

Room Tip: We had a high room overlooking the Duomo which was brilliant. It was very quiet. I previously stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Wow! Just wow. My family and I spent 2 nights in the Lorenzo Suite here in June. Centrally located and with views directly over Piazza Della Signoria I defy you to find a better located residence in Florence. Our suite with hallway, lounge seating and king size bed also had it's own kitchen and dining area with 3 windows opening onto the wonderful piazza and opposite the Palazzo Vecchio. We had breakfast brought to our room each morning and ate while the city woke up beneath us.
This is quite simply a magical gem everyone travelling to Florence should know about. Once visited, never forgotten. Tutto Bellissimo!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasonsBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My parents stayed here in 2011 and recommended this B&B to me. The location is absolutely perfect, as the rooms look right out over Piazza della Signoria. We stayed in the Leonardo suite, which is very large and has a separate kitchen. The service was great, and they brought us breakfast each morning (croissants, juice and fruit). You cannot beat the location either, as everything in Florence is a 5-10 min walk from here. Finally, I thought that the price was very reasonable, esp considering the location and size of the room.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

since ten years we are for holidays in Florence and we stayed in different five star hotels.
Now we discovered an excellent alternative with very strong points.
A better price, a better location an a better service and this on half of the price of other hotels
in Florence. We can recommend this bed and breakfast La Casa del Garbo in the historical
center of Florence all the rooms have a splendid view on the Palazzo Vechio and the
Galleria Uffizi. The price is correct, the service is excellent and you feel at home.
The breakfast is very good and friendly served.
We recommend this B&B go there in you shall be positively surprised.

Room Tip: choose an appartement or if you want more space a suite with kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Gemma Room in this little hotel is just as well appointed and charming as the online photo. The staff was helpful, and the cold breakfast quite good. I would have given it a five rating if it weren't for the noise on the piazza below. Our room was on the front with a charming view of the Palazzo Vecchio. But we were there on a Saturday night, and even with earplugs it was impossible to tune out the revelers who kept it up the noise until about 2 a.m. Sunday and Monday nights the noise ended much earlier. Yes, Euro 2012 was going on and restaurants had set up TV screens outside. But the noise continued after the games ended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the piazza have a great view and it's fun to watch the crowds below. But for a quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We wanted to have something central and with some room to move after leaving Venice, so we booked 2 apartments. When we arrived we realized we could have been put into the one apartment because they were really large apartments.
Clean, comfortable and above all wireless that works and central to all facilities.
Don't get trapped and walk out your door and go to the first couple of restaurants on your right because they are expensive and are not very good......
It would have been good if they had a washing machine and dryer in the rooms then I would have been very happy but the laundromat is only 500m away and cheap. All in all very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones facing the piazza as this give you the most amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 50th_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Pierre Hotel Florence
Pierre Hotel Florence
#105 of 410 in Florence
730 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#43 of 410 in Florence
459 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#5 of 315 in Florence
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
#34 of 657 in Florence
621 reviews
Uffizi
Palazzo Uguccioni
Palazzo Uguccioni
#43 of 315 in Florence
101 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#27 of 657 in Florence
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Garbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Garbo

Address: Piazza della Signoria 8, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $137 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa del Garbo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa del Garbo**** A home in the heart of the art of Florence Florence is a city that amazes you every day while remaining the same. It boasts a wonderful succession of artistic vestiges and characteristic corners that little by little will surprise you as you stroll the streets of its center. The historical accommodation, La Casa del Garbo, is an elegant Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of the Florentine historical center, in Piazza della Signoria. It is right in front of Palazzo Vecchio, a few meters from the world famous Galleria degli Uffizi, near Piazza del Duomo and Ponte Vecchio. Every day that you spend in one of the suites of La Casa del Garbo, you will breathe the charm of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Casa del Garbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Garbo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing