We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A second visit doesn't disappoint”
Review of Relais Grand Tour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais Grand Tour
Ranked #277 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A second visit doesn't disappoint”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Sometimes revisiting a hotel or B and B leads to disappointment but not here. We stayed back in 2010 and have just returned from another trip to Florence. Grand Tour is in such a good location for anyone who wants to be near the main sights but not the crowds and noise that one finds in the centre. The friendly advice and help of good hosts is the other great bonus of this B and B. The room was fine and provided all we needed for our stay, the bed large and comfortable. It has air con and double glazing, which muffled any street sounds effectively. Good quality and value for money restaurants and cafes are nearby, with capuccino and croissant at Nabucco's a favourite of ours. We shall definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    39
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
165
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our third visit to Florence and each time stayed at Relais Grand Tour. Cristina and Giuseppe greeted us like we were family. They are warm, kind friendly hosts that makes you feel like a home away from home. As our previous rewiew in 2010 the location is within walking distance to all the main attractions, train station and handy to many good eating places.
First thing in the morning, we look forward to the short walk to Antonella's Nabucco Cafe for breakfast. We look forward to having breakfast with the locals on their way to work.
Should we return in the near future to Florence, we definetly will stay at Cristina & Giuseppe's family home away from home.
Tony & Hazel, Canada

Room Tip: We have stayed in three different rooms, all clean, comfortable and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazz1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A terrific 8 night stay in florence. Cristina was extremely helpful in our planning. We booked months in advance and she answered every email quickly. She even emailed to warn us of a traffic issue on the day of our arrival and kept us from getting stuck in traffic. Her restaurant suggestions were perfect and so convenient to the B&b and sights. She was just an email or a phone call away when we needed a reservation or advice. We stayed in the Actors Suite. Convenience and a great shower in the bath--what more could you want.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Actors Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Relais Grand Tour is in the heart of Florence. It is blocks away from all the major sights. Despite its prime location, we were amazed by how quiet, calm and secure the room felt. We had a spacious and beautiful room with a garden courtyard out front. The owners were extremely accommodating, providing us with maps of the city, restaurant recommendations, etc. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jay331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in May/June 2013. The location was perfect for walking around and sightseeing and felt very safe! Our hosts were very accomodating and helpful as well. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: We were very pleased with the Mirror Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Actor suite which was very spacious with charming details like the old marble sink with beautiful tiles. The bathroom was clean and modern with a great completely enclosed shower stall (not the norm in Europe where it's not uncommon to get the whole bathroom wet when taking a shower). Excellent location within an easy walk of anywhere you want to go in Florence, but also on a quiet street. Many choices of restaurants nearby within a couple of blocks. They made an Uffizi reservation for us on very short notice (the day before we arrived). Definitely take advantage of this service and try to do it more in advance (we were too late to get an Accademia reservation and had to get there before it opened and wait in line for over an hour). The internet is a bit slow but does work in the room. There is air conditioning but it could have been a bit stronger. We opted for the no breakfast and no cleaning option (we were only there for 2 nights) - it was nice to have the option to pay less if you don't want those extra services. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Florence - I hope we do!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LettaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Located on a quiet side street near the Accademia, this B&B is an ideal place from which to explore Florence. Guiseppe and Cristina made us feel welcome from our first email contact with them. Especially helpful was Guiseppe’s map of his favorite attractions and restaurants – both proved to be right on target for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#116 of 412 in Florence
453 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Axial
Hotel Axial
#175 of 412 in Florence
768 reviews
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#288 of 649 in Florence
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#75 of 649 in Florence
407 reviews
Duomo
Panella's Residence
Panella's Residence
#80 of 649 in Florence
272 reviews
Santa Croce
Locanda de' Ciompi
Locanda de' Ciompi
#45 of 649 in Florence
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Grand Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Grand Tour

Property: Relais Grand Tour
Address: Via Santa Reparata 21, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet flowered patio, 4 romantic suites and a family room, this is Relais Grand Tour, located in a quiet street into the historic center close to the Academy Gallery and the Duomo sq. Owners on site. All rooms have free wi-fi, in-room basic breakfast facilities, minifridge, air con./heating. Uffizi Gallery is within 15 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Grand Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Grand Tour Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing