We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place in the heart of Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Grand Tour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Relais Grand Tour
Save
You added Relais Grand Tour to your Saves list
Ranked #207 of 632 Florence B&B and Inns
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable place in the heart of Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in the Mirrors suite. The room was comfortable, although not as large as it seems in the pictures (but still plenty big enough). The service from Guiseppe and Christina was amazing. Every recommendation they made was a great one and the map they provided became our most important souvenir.

The location was unbeatable. Moments from the Accademia and right in the heart of the best restaurant district (good value places outside of the Duomo tourist trap). About a 10 minute walk from the Duomo (strolling) and another 10 minutes from there to the Ponte Vecchio.

We stayed for a week and were sad to leave behind our wonderful room that had become like home.

Room Tip: The Mirrors was where we stayed and very comfortable, but it is the first of the rooms, and so you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apruitt592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    39
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
164
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I just spent a lovely weekend in the wonderful city of Florence. We stayed in Relais Grand Tour and were extremely happy with our choice. This is a clean, comfortable and very tastefully decorated B&B in a central location. Giuseppe & Cristina are excellent and relaxed hosts with extensive knowledge of the city which they are happy to share. We would certainly recommend it to couples visiting this historic city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lukemacDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently stayed for three nights in the Actor Suite - spacious, interesting antique decor, great bathroom, opening to a lovely courtyard and warm even in winter. Giuseppe is a charming host, providing great local advice (restaurants and sites) and generously discounting our rate for the non-attendance of our third party. We walked easily from the railway station (and back), and loved the location (slightly out of the busy tourist way but only by a few minutes walk). Would recommend for your visit to Florence.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ollie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

On a recent 4 city trip around Italy our stay in Florence was by far the best. This hidden gem of a B&B is tucked down an unimpressive street however once you enter the very calming courtyard you are instantly taken in by the romanticism of the place. We were welcomed by a very friendly young man who was very knowledgeable on local hotspots and gave some great advice. After the formalities he handed over the keys to the Diva suite and we were left to come and go as we pleased. The way it is laid out you have your own apartment and little slice of Tuscan heaven. Our suite was huge and filled with beautiful furniture. Although there are three suites in total off the courtyard it felt very secluded - in a good way and utterly luxurious. Everything was done with attention to detail; we even had a sauna shower although never figured out how to turn it into a sauna ha-ha. The accommodation was faultless and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a relaxing, romantic escape in a great location.

The only negative we found was the breakfast which is included. The host gave us two tickets on arrival day for a cafe approx 30seconds away from the B&B where we were instructed to go for breakfast. The ticket entitled us to one sandwich - savoury and one pastry. This was non negotiable and not really what we wanted for breakfast. In the end we ordered what we wanted off the regular menu. Although having a picture of a full english breakfast they did not know what that was and forgot to cook my bacon/ sausage & egg, instead bringing me a single tomato on a plate with a lettuce leaf. This was quite amusing at the time but not great when you want brecky. All I would say is be prepared for a sandwich breakfast or find somewhere else to go.

All in all great value, beautiful room, friendly staff who are available 24hours a day as they live upstairs and would go back in a heartbeat. Enjoy x

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Physionat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The service was fantastic, I accidentally booked the wrong night and realised the day before we were due to arrive, they have a no refund policy which is fair enough but she very kindly gave us a discount on one of the nights were were not there and let us store our bags. The room was large and beautifully decorated..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VMcClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were fortunate to find this jewel of a B&B in Florence. We stayed four nights in October 2012. Previous to our trip I had spent many hours on the internet pouring over properties. I had a long list of wants and Relais Grand Tour surpassed our expectations. We stayed in the Mirror Junior Suite conveniently on the ground floor (owners live upstairs). Three rooms share a wonderful private outdoor patio area. All the B&B's make promises but this one delivered. They are in a quiet residential neighborhood within a six minute walk of the Duomo, 20 minute taxi ride from the airport. This was the only B&B that offered us a Senior discount (60 years+). Comfortable king size bed, large tub big enough for two, breakfast around the corner was very substantial. The owners gave us wonderful recommendations for local restaurants, were attentive to our every need and volunteered their help at every turn. We would not hesitate to stay with them on any return trip to Florence.

Room Tip: All three rooms are equally elegant and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandKathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Me and my wife were truly impressed by this marvelous B&B. We stayed for 2 nights during our Honeymoon stay in May 2012. The owners are truly wonderful friendly lovely hosts. Upon getting to the Santa Maria Novella train station, we took a taxi to the B&B as we had luggage we didn't want to carry, it only took 5mins to get to the hotel & around 10 euros. Our accommodation was on the first floor the owner didn’t let us carry our baggage. She and another gentlemen assisted us carrying our luggage on the first floor.

Once settled the gentlemen gave us a map and circled everything we might need to know on it - where to eat, where to go, must-sees. He even gave us hints on things we should do tourists don't usually hear about.

The room was perfect, so cosy, such an intimate setting. The interior design truly complements the romantic feel you want on your honeymoon, me and wife got exactly what we were looking for.

The room is spacious, clean, great size, very comfy, beautifully decorated, has a kettle & mugs (& free tea & coffee in the corridor). Also has a mini-fridge for u to fill up, but u do get a large complementary bottle of water upon arrival. Breakfast coupons are honored by a small cafe and wine bar just down the street - it meant leaving the hotel briefly for breakfast. A very nice experience.

We were really lucky to stay here for our honeymoon stay in Florence.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#119 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#58 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Enza
Hotel Enza
#233 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
#70 of 632 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Duomo
Soggiorno Battistero
Soggiorno Battistero
#118 of 632 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#195 of 632 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Grand Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Grand Tour

Property: Relais Grand Tour
Address: Via Santa Reparata 21, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 632 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet flowered patio, 4 romantic suites and a family room, this is Relais Grand Tour, located in a quiet street into the historic center close to the Academy Gallery and the Duomo sq. Owners on site. All rooms have free wi-fi, in-room basic breakfast facilities, minifridge, air con./heating. Uffizi Gallery is within 15 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Relais Grand Tour Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing