We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Grand Tour
Nearby Hotels
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$227
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$503
$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$300
$237
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$323
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$391
$371
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$402
$303
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$184
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$639
$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
192
40
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
40
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden suitecentral marketwithin walking distancegracious hoststhree nightsold worlduffizi gallerycristinaeurope
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 241 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

On a recent 4 city trip around Italy our stay in Florence was by far the best. This hidden gem of a B&B is tucked down an unimpressive street however once you enter the very calming courtyard you are instantly taken in by the romanticism of the place. We were welcomed by a very friendly young man who was very knowledgeable on local hotspots and gave some great advice. After the formalities he handed over the keys to the Diva suite and we were left to come and go as we pleased. The way it is laid out you have your own apartment and little slice of Tuscan heaven. Our suite was huge and filled with beautiful furniture. Although there are three suites in total off the courtyard it felt very secluded - in a good way and utterly luxurious. Everything was done with attention to detail; we even had a sauna shower although never figured out how to turn it into a sauna ha-ha. The accommodation was faultless and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a relaxing, romantic escape in a great location.

The only negative we found was the breakfast which is included. The host gave us two tickets on arrival day for a cafe approx 30seconds away from the B&B where we were instructed to go for breakfast. The ticket entitled us to one sandwich - savoury and one pastry. This was non negotiable and not really what we wanted for breakfast. In the end we ordered what we wanted off the regular menu. Although having a picture of a full english breakfast they did not know what that was and forgot to cook my bacon/ sausage & egg, instead bringing me a single tomato on a plate with a lettuce leaf. This was quite amusing at the time but not great when you want brecky. All I would say is be prepared for a sandwich breakfast or find somewhere else to go.

All in all great value, beautiful room, friendly staff who are available 24hours a day as they live upstairs and would go back in a heartbeat. Enjoy x

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Physionat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The service was fantastic, I accidentally booked the wrong night and realised the day before we were due to arrive, they have a no refund policy which is fair enough but she very kindly gave us a discount on one of the nights were were not there and let us store our bags. The room was large and beautifully decorated..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMcClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were fortunate to find this jewel of a B&B in Florence. We stayed four nights in October 2012. Previous to our trip I had spent many hours on the internet pouring over properties. I had a long list of wants and Relais Grand Tour surpassed our expectations. We stayed in the Mirror Junior Suite conveniently on the ground floor (owners live upstairs). Three rooms share a wonderful private outdoor patio area. All the B&B's make promises but this one delivered. They are in a quiet residential neighborhood within a six minute walk of the Duomo, 20 minute taxi ride from the airport. This was the only B&B that offered us a Senior discount (60 years+). Comfortable king size bed, large tub big enough for two, breakfast around the corner was very substantial. The owners gave us wonderful recommendations for local restaurants, were attentive to our every need and volunteered their help at every turn. We would not hesitate to stay with them on any return trip to Florence.

Room Tip: All three rooms are equally elegant and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobandKathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Me and my wife were truly impressed by this marvelous B&B. We stayed for 2 nights during our Honeymoon stay in May 2012. The owners are truly wonderful friendly lovely hosts. Upon getting to the Santa Maria Novella train station, we took a taxi to the B&B as we had luggage we didn't want to carry, it only took 5mins to get to the hotel & around 10 euros. Our accommodation was on the first floor the owner didn’t let us carry our baggage. She and another gentlemen assisted us carrying our luggage on the first floor.

Once settled the gentlemen gave us a map and circled everything we might need to know on it - where to eat, where to go, must-sees. He even gave us hints on things we should do tourists don't usually hear about.

The room was perfect, so cosy, such an intimate setting. The interior design truly complements the romantic feel you want on your honeymoon, me and wife got exactly what we were looking for.

The room is spacious, clean, great size, very comfy, beautifully decorated, has a kettle & mugs (& free tea & coffee in the corridor). Also has a mini-fridge for u to fill up, but u do get a large complementary bottle of water upon arrival. Breakfast coupons are honored by a small cafe and wine bar just down the street - it meant leaving the hotel briefly for breakfast. A very nice experience.

We were really lucky to stay here for our honeymoon stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shivsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were looking for a non-hotel feel kind of accomodation in Florence but yet comfortable and welcoming. Relais Grand Tour is definitely IT. We stayed at Relais for 3 nights in November 2012, in the Diva Suite. The B&B has 3 suites, all of which are located on the ground floor. Guiseppe and his family live on the second floor in the same building. Having the owners live in the same building makes checking in and communication very conveninent. We arrived at around 1130 in the morning, though the room wasn't ready (check in is at 2pm) Guiseppe welcomed us in and locked our luggage for us while we toured around the city centre. We returned after lunch to a clean and cozy suite, with our luggage in the room.
The location of Relais couldn't be better. Its about 10 minutes walk to and from the Firenze SMN train station, this is the time we took to walk without dragging our luggage of course. With two huge luggages I think we took about 15-20 minutes to reach the station, but still not a great hassle to us. From Relais, you can basically walk to any where in Florence city centre, from sightseeing to shopping, all within walking distance. The location of Relais was close enough that we could walk back to the B&B in mid day to rest our feet for a couple of minutes or hours then head back out again. We never once took the bus during our 4 days stay in Florence.
The suite is beautifully decorated and furnished, most importantly clean and spotless too. Though the suites are not equipped with a TV, there is free wifi for guests. We basically watched movies streamed online using the free wifi every day, so not having a TV was no big issue for us. The hosts also provided free packets of instant coffee, sugar and biscuits, all of which are available along the common corridor leading to the suites. The common patio outside our room was a nice touch, a great place to enjoy our coffee or just enjoy the fresh air outdoors.
Having had such a good experience here at Relais, the next time I am in Florence I may just try the other accommodation, Mr My Resort, which is also owned by Guiseppe and Cristina. I am sure it will provide me with just as good an experience as Relais.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babykhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews