We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great find in Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Grand Tour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Relais Grand Tour
Ranked #237 of 638 Florence B&B and Inns
singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great find in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were looking for a non-hotel feel kind of accomodation in Florence but yet comfortable and welcoming. Relais Grand Tour is definitely IT. We stayed at Relais for 3 nights in November 2012, in the Diva Suite. The B&B has 3 suites, all of which are located on the ground floor. Guiseppe and his family live on the second floor in the same building. Having the owners live in the same building makes checking in and communication very conveninent. We arrived at around 1130 in the morning, though the room wasn't ready (check in is at 2pm) Guiseppe welcomed us in and locked our luggage for us while we toured around the city centre. We returned after lunch to a clean and cozy suite, with our luggage in the room.
The location of Relais couldn't be better. Its about 10 minutes walk to and from the Firenze SMN train station, this is the time we took to walk without dragging our luggage of course. With two huge luggages I think we took about 15-20 minutes to reach the station, but still not a great hassle to us. From Relais, you can basically walk to any where in Florence city centre, from sightseeing to shopping, all within walking distance. The location of Relais was close enough that we could walk back to the B&B in mid day to rest our feet for a couple of minutes or hours then head back out again. We never once took the bus during our 4 days stay in Florence.
The suite is beautifully decorated and furnished, most importantly clean and spotless too. Though the suites are not equipped with a TV, there is free wifi for guests. We basically watched movies streamed online using the free wifi every day, so not having a TV was no big issue for us. The hosts also provided free packets of instant coffee, sugar and biscuits, all of which are available along the common corridor leading to the suites. The common patio outside our room was a nice touch, a great place to enjoy our coffee or just enjoy the fresh air outdoors.
Having had such a good experience here at Relais, the next time I am in Florence I may just try the other accommodation, Mr My Resort, which is also owned by Guiseppe and Cristina. I am sure it will provide me with just as good an experience as Relais.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babykhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    39
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
164
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very central to all the main attractions. Friendly staff at the hotel.
Free wifi which was great for keeping in contact with family.
Beautiful authentic Italian hotel - the perfect place to stay when visiting Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanex
Level Contributor
358 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent just two nights in this wonderful B&B! The room was lovely, beautiful, and quiet. We liked it very much.Guiseppe and Cristina were wonderful perfect hosts very friendly and very helpful. Located within easy walking distance of all the places we wanted to see.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 894robertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This B&B was a very nice experience. It started with the owners, Guiseppe and Cristina who were extraordinarily friendly and very helpful. They left us a handwritten note on our door to let us know they had put extra towels in the room as I had requested. Guiseppe gave us a map and circled important sights and told us how to get there. The bathroom was a bit small but not a big deal as everything else was perfect.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
225 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This small inn is located between the train station and the Museum housing Michaelangelo's David statue and is an easy walk from each. On a side street, so very quiet. My wife and I rented the Diva suite, a ground floor room with a nice private bath and sitting area. Bed was good, curtains made it dark and great for sleep. Classic old world furnishings. The owner was terrific, booked museum tickets for us and was unfailingly polite and helpful. Breakfast coupons are honored by a small cafe and wine bar just down the street - we found this to be a good approach though it meant leaving the hotel briefly for breakfast. The selection and fresh coffee certainly offset the short walk. A very nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrier99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent just two nights in this beautiful B&B! The room was lovely, beautiful, spacious and quiet.
Decorated in very Italian way. We liked it very much? The area around the house ideal for relaxing after long days! Cristina, the perfect host!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just spent one night at this beautiful place hidden behind a wooden door.
The owner and his lovely wife were very nice and also the guy who helped us check in.
We had the room Diva, luxury and quiet. The bed was very comfortable.
The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast that was served at a bar just
up the road. It would have been so much better to make your own coffee at the B&B
and buy what ever you like. But all in all we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birgitta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#45 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#107 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#204 of 638 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Firenze
Antica Dimora Firenze
#89 of 638 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#59 of 638 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Grand Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Grand Tour

Property: Relais Grand Tour
Address: Via Santa Reparata 21, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet flowered patio, 4 romantic suites and a family room, this is Relais Grand Tour, located in a quiet street into the historic center close to the Academy Gallery and the Duomo sq. Owners on site. All rooms have free wi-fi, in-room basic breakfast facilities, minifridge, air con./heating. Uffizi Gallery is within 15 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Relais Grand Tour Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing