We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent !!”
Review of B&B Olga's House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Olga's House
Ranked #126 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sopron
1 review
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I can suggest to everyone this wonderful B&B Olga's House to stay here for a very nice holiday! It is located in the centre of Florence, close to every famous monuments like: the Uffizi art gallery, Dome of Florence, Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo Vecchio etc ... Very comfortable, nice, cline and calm!! The proprietor was very kind with us, he manages all the B&B, and helped us in everything.. a great person! Thx Roby! We hope to see u soon !!! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olgashouse, Direttore at B&B Olga's House, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks a lot for your comment ...glad that you have a really nice stay !!! Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    65
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
81
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
märsta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I traveled alone to Florence for the tattoo convention this weekend, was here tuesday-saturday and I searched for weeks for a cheap, central and clean place to stay at with good reviews. I found this B&B and I really have to say that it was over my expectations altough the already good reviews! Great, helping staff (Roberto) supernice person, I lived in a Single room and I didn't find any pictures of this room, but when I checked in and got my room I went very happy. Own bathroom, not shared as at the most of the hostels and b&b's in Florence. Clean, pretty big and nice room, big bed for a single room, and nearby to Piazza della Signoria, a really beautiful area and easy to find back to. I would definitely love to stay here again! I know people complained about the stairs and steps in the reviews cause it's on the third floor, but come on! It's the perfect place to stay at, for a very good price! And I had free wi-fi in my room which was great! The photos I add was taken with my phone so not so great quality but still!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olgashouse, Manager at B&B Olga's House, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi and Thanks a lot for your feedback !!! Was a great pleasure offer you the best as we can
Hope to meet you here again !!! Thanks again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My girl and I recently did a 10 day trip around Tuscany. Florence was of course a 'must do' and we needed somewhere affordable (hotels in Florence don’t come cheap!) but clean, secure and above all relaxing, to spend the night.

I am very glad we chose Olga’s House. It satisfied all of the above requirements and we were delighted to find it sits but a few metres away from Piazza della Signoria and barely a 5 minute walk to the river, via the wholly remarkable Uffizi.

The owner was friendly and reassuring – giving us some excellent recommendations for our time in the city.

I notice some people have complained at the number of steps required to reach the hotel – MAN UP! These would only present a problem to somebody with a medical condition (e.g. injury, disability or serious heart complaint) and people with such unfortunate conditions would/should check thoroughly before booking anywhere to be sure it is suitable for their needs. Frankly, anyone else complaining just needs to get down the gym a little or walk further and more often.
Personally, I found the steps rather added to the ambience, being age-worn stone and wonderfully cool underfoot (a major plus when one has been wandering for miles in 30+C)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibsonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in mode September 2012. Fantastic location, super clean, simple fit-out with all the basics needed, big room, soooo cheap - such value for money! Very professional and friendly staff, I'd recommend this place to everyone.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a good place to stay not just the location but also the host Roberto is a very nice guy. He is willing to help every his guest and make sure all of us have a happy time during the stay. For a single female tourist like me, safety is the 1st priority and Roberto will lock the apartment door at 1am to make sure all guests can take a good rest and won't be bothered by others late back, and location is also my concern, staying at Olga's House the key attractions such as Piazza della Signoria,Palazzo Vecchio,Uffizi Gallery and the Ano River side are all with in 1 minute walking distance. And if you are here for shopping, all brands like Chanel, Ferragamo, Prada, Gucci you can think of are only 1-2 blocks away!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoraTseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olgashouse, Owner at B&B Olga's House, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Hi and THANKS for your feedback ...by the way was our big pleasure have you here as a perfect guest !!! Thanks for stay with us !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The location for Firenze/Florence is perfect. A 15 minute walk from the train platforms, and situated right on the corner of the most desireable Piazza to be at in all of Florence. The hotel and rooms were very clean. I thought Roberto was really nice and helpful. The breakfast was traditionally Italian at a close by quality cafe, which works great for someone on the go. I enjoyed staying here so much that I decided to stay an extra day just to take it easy in Florence. Then I stayed there again when I came back through. Yea, there are some stairs, but if you don't have a walking impediment or a ridiculous amount of luggage, I would not worry about it. If you are looking for ease of handicap access, Europe in general should not really top the list of vacation spots. Europe has a lot of old historical structures that can't be feasibly modified, and uneven, occasionally steep, time-worn cobblestone streets are everywhere. Video cameras are everywhere in various large cities in Europe...get used to it. I mention these last points cause I don't want to see someone disuaded due to what might appear odd to some, but within the context of traveling in Italy is totally normal. Use common sense, if you want stay out late or party in your room there are hotels that cater to that. If you want a premium location, a non-premium price, clean room, and a personable knowledgeable innkeeper in Florence Olga's is it.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olgashouse, Owner at B&B Olga's House, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hi Erin !!!
Glad that you have a really nice stay here with us !!!
Thanks CIAO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#166 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Por Santa Maria
Hotel Por Santa Maria
#205 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Uffizi
Soggiorno Antica Torre
Soggiorno Antica Torre
#193 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Residenza Castelli
Residenza Castelli
#123 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Cavalcanti
Relais Cavalcanti
#105 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#46 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Olga's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Olga's House

Property: B&B Olga's House
Address: Via Calimaruzza 4 | Piazza della Signoria, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Olga's House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple and elegant, in the heart of FLORENCE and in the most peaceful area of the city.Next to the prestigious and enchanting Piazza della Signoria, a few steps away from the Uffizi Gallery, Ponte Vecchio, the Duomo and the Accademy Gallery. Not far from the trade congress center. Close to all the most important and exclusive shopping streets: Via Tornabuoni,Via Calzaiuoli,Via della Vigna Nuova.... Five carefully furnisched rooms have been attended to in every single detail , offering guests the highest comfort and a warm hospitable atmosphere.For the privacy lovers or business traveller; ideal for a stay immersed in the Art or for a Romantic getaway.PS:3th floor NO lift ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your B&B Olga's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing