We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to return!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Florence B&B
Ranked #301 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cant wait to return!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nina Nanna was a little oasis. Rita and her team were amazing so helpful so kind so funny. My first night in Firenze alone turned into an invite to dinner with all the staff and had beautiful Ravioli cooked for me and Limoncello on ice cream to many hugs and laughter!! my room was lovely, clean, spacious, crisp white sheets. Looking out onto a beautiful courtyard. Tucked away but a perfect walking distance to the sights and artisan markets of Florence. Will definitely be going back :))))

Room Tip: I stayed in room 2 just perfect, King bed with a single, shared bathroom across the hall also clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lulucappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to have had our guest and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in Florence.

Have a nice day
Rita & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    55
    7
    10
    14
See reviews for
22
57
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have just finished our 4-night stay at Ninna Nanna B & B and it was an excellent experience. The owners were nice and friendly and the room was very clean and felt homey. We were worried about having a shared bathroom but it was always kept clean and tidy. The location is only a 10-15 minute walk from the historic centre and you get to walk through the San Lorenzo market (leather market) on the way there. The price was amazing compared to many of the other hotels in the centre, so if you don't mind a little extra walking, it's an excellent value. Having traveled through the Netherlands, Belgium, France and Italy over the past month, this has been one of the best value rooms we have booked. It does get hot sleeping in the summer in Florence, but there were 2 fans in the room that we used to keep cool. Overall, excellent experience - if you don't require a luxurious hotel, I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to have had our guest and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in Florence.

Have a nice day
Rita & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay for our wedding anniversary. We arrived at midnight, and the lovely lad Lucca had waited up to let us in. Knowing it was our anniversary, the owner Rita had left us a bottle of chilled bubbly in the room for our arrival, which was a really nice gesture.
The B+B is not far from the central train station, which is ideal if flying in from or visiting Pisa (which is only an hour away by train and well worth a visit if you have the time). The street it is on looks a bit dodgy, with one or two crowds congregated in doorways, but they are just chilling like everyone else in this beautiful city. There's no trouble at all.
Once inside the front street door there is a small walk way to the front door of the property. The building is old, with thick walls, narrow steps and a quirky layout. We had the double room on the 1st floor with a shared bathroom. Both bedroom and bathroom were basic, clean and comfortable. The room had a ceiling fan, and opened onto a small shared balcony. The maid came and made the beds and tidied the room everyday (although we never heard or saw her). She just waited till we'd gone out, like some kind of magic cleaning fairy, hehe.
We had breakfast on the first morning, which was set on a shared table outside on a small patio.. There was coffee, tea (though they were herbal tea bags), orange jiuce, bread and jams, cereal and a pastry. Stuff is just placed on the table straight from the cupboard and you help yourself to whatever there is. We ended up with just bread and jam, as the cereal was kids chocco ball things, which we weren't keen on. If your used to British bread, be warned. The Italian bread seems to be hard. It's not gone off, it's just the way they eat it! We were up and out early the next 2 days, so had breakfast out and about.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. It wasn't far to walk to any of the attractions, museums, churches and galleries from here, and the train station is on the door step.
Italy is generally expensive and compared to other accomodation in the area, this was nice and cheap.The owner Rita was warm and friendly, as were the other guests. Being small and nestled away, the whole place had a more intimate and welcoming feeling about it. So much nicer than a faceless hotel. If your just looking for a clean, central base to sleep in, Ninna Nanna/ Florence Garden is ideal.

Rita - ideas for you. Brits love their cups of tea! How about putting some tea making facilities in the rooms? Also, maybe more choice round the breakfast table. Different cereals or even cooked food would be good. :)

Room Tip: *Get the Firenze card online before you travel. Saves loads of time queueing, so you get time to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to have had our guest and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in Florence.

Have a nice day
Rita & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed four nights at this hotel. The staff was okay. The location was good. The room looked clean. However, there were fleas in the room!! My wife was bitten and started to see many bites on the second day of our stay. We told the staff about the situation and they applied insect spray in the room (without informing us in advance). But it didn't work. My wife still suffered from the flea bites. Even worse, the fleas were brought to our home with us from the hotel. Until now (one week after the stay), my wife still finds some new bites by the fleas. We have prepared for a long fight to the fleas. So, we definitely don't recommend others to choose this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wang2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guests.
We are sorry for the problem you had.
We remedied immediately, even if this problem is because small animals are transported at times with the bags.

Sincerely
Rita & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great stay at this small pension. It's like staying at your italian grandmother's house, a little quirky, an old house, but comfortable. It's near the train station, the central market, good restaurants close by, about 10-15 minutes from the historical centre of town. The owners are friendly and helpful, and sharing a bathroom with a couple of other rooms is not a problem. In an expensive city it was great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank mlafren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to have had our guest and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in Florence.

Have a nice day
Rita & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Porta San Frediano
#253 of 649 in Florence
114 reviews
Villa Aruch
#25 of 309 in Florence
181 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#252 of 412 in Florence
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#45 of 412 in Florence
1,139 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 412 in Florence
785 reviews
Hotel David
#2 of 412 in Florence
3,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Florence B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Florence B&B

Property: Garden Florence B&B
Address: Via San Zanobi 37, 50129, Florence, Italy (Formerly Ninna Nanna B&B)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and breakfast cheap and chick GARDEN FLORENCE, recently renovated, is located on the ground floor and first floor of a historic building of the 15th century, in the historical center of Florence, between the districts of San Marco and San Lorenzo with its typical streets, the many family-run shops, the San Lorenzo Market, bars and restaurants in the center of Florence.Bed and breakfast cheap and chick FLORENCE GARDEN Amerigo is a family and is personally Dr. Rita del Giudice managed by the owner and his son pastry. . Pastas are made by Federico Migliori !!The bright and with private or SHARED WITH 1 ROOM AT THE MOST (Completely renovated), are furnished with taste and simplicity and decorated in an original way.Bed and breakfast cheap and chick FLORENCE GARDEN Amerigo is very bright and quiet because it is located in a restricted traffic zone; the rooms have views of AN ANCIENT GARDENAnd 'service available Free Wifi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Garden Florence B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing