We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Florence B&B
Ranked #278 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great value accommodation”
Reviewed April 8, 2008

Great location, only 10min walk from SMN train station. Close to convenience stores, cafes, takeaway, internet kiosks etc. Very secure apartment block. Nice garden area outside to relax with some takeaway dinner. Breakfast was via voucher for croissant and coffee at nearby cafe. Much more typical Italian breakfast than places above. Rita, who speaks English, was a lovely host. [-] booked directly by email [-] Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WigglyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ninnananna, responsabile di gestione at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review, December 2, 2008
Thank you so much for your kindness. I hope you'll come back again.
Cheers.
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    55
    7
    10
    14
See reviews for
22
57
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2006

I spent five days at NinnaNanna B&B, a really enjoyable place with a beautiful garden. It's located a few steps from Santa Maria Novella station, and the owner, Rita, helped me a lot getting around Florence.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, kind owner.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank lcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to have had our guest and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in Florence.

Have a nice day
Rita & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2006

Nice bb, close to station and city center. Very friendly owner Rita.
Good prices and a nice garden for breakfast and relax.
I will suggest to friends.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank fuffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to have had our guest and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in Florence.

Have a nice day
Rita & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2006

This is an admittedly cheap B&B and you certainly get an authentic experience of a real home and proper Italian matriarch. Unfortunately we suffered huge problems when we arrived because a former guest had flooded their bathroom so we had no room waiting for us. With no apology, Rita moved us up the road to Casa Maya which was not an acceptable exchange. After some argument and not as much clear English as we'd hoped for (our fault for speaking very little Italian) we managed to get back to Ninna Nanna the following night.

It was the manner in which it was dealt that left us feeling unhappy and never felt completely comfortable for the rest of the stay. Be armed - learn some essential Italian and be prepared to stand your ground. Other than that, the place is good value. Reasonable size bedroom, tiny bathroom/wetroom and basic breakfast.

And do NOT eat at Rossopomodoro restaurant nearby despite discount. It's totally plastic. Go to gorgeous local place called Gusto! on Via Nazionale and drink their vino nobile!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guests.
We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience that we indicated.
We have improved the aspects that you communicate to us and we hope to have you as our guests in the future.

Best Regards
Rita & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 19, 2005

Ninna Nanna B&B is located right in Florence's medieval historic centre and while it's a B&B it actually has really economic prices. There's a great breakfast and you actually live in the house with the friendly owner Rita and her son Federicco so it's almost like having a home. They give you a key and you come and go when you like. One of the bonuses also is that there is a small garden out the back of the lounge area which is fun to relax in and meet other people. This is where they serve the breakfast. There is also a tv in each room and several bathrooms. There are only 3 or 4 rooms so I recommend you book as far ahead as possible.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to have had our guest and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in Florence.

Have a nice day
Rita & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#279 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#24 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
La Stella d'Oro
La Stella d'Oro
#93 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
#245 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#242 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Florence B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Florence B&B

Property: Garden Florence B&B
Address: Via San Zanobi 37, 50129, Florence, Italy (Formerly Ninna Nanna B&B)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and breakfast cheap and chick GARDEN FLORENCE, recently renovated, is located on the ground floor and first floor of a historic building of the 15th century, in the historical center of Florence, between the districts of San Marco and San Lorenzo with its typical streets, the many family-run shops, the San Lorenzo Market, bars and restaurants in the center of Florence.Bed and breakfast cheap and chick FLORENCE GARDEN Amerigo is a family and is personally Dr. Rita del Giudice managed by the owner and his son pastry. . Pastas are made by Federico Migliori !!The bright and with private or SHARED WITH 1 ROOM AT THE MOST (Completely renovated), are furnished with taste and simplicity and decorated in an original way.Bed and breakfast cheap and chick FLORENCE GARDEN Amerigo is very bright and quiet because it is located in a restricted traffic zone; the rooms have views of AN ANCIENT GARDENAnd 'service available Free Wifi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Garden Florence B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing