We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most charming room and very helpful owner”
Review of Fiorenza B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiorenza B&B
Ranked #3 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Fiorenza is a beautiful house with a large garden in a residential area of Florence. We were able to park our car there and take the bus into town, which is much easier and cheaper than to look for a car park in the city. We highly recommend this B&B to everyone who wants to escape from the hustle and bustle of the city after a day full of exciting art and culture. Our room was most charming, spacious and quiet, overlooking the garden. The owner Elena decorated everything with great taste and provided us with varied delicious breakfasts every day. We want to give special thanks to Elena for the tipps and tricks to prebook museums and tours in order to avoid queues.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donegal119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
There are newer reviews for Fiorenza B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 814 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2010

If you are planning to spend a few days in Florence and you are looking for a confortable and elegant place to stay, you cannot miss Fiorenza B&B.
Rooms are quiet and spotless; breakfast is gorgeous and different almost every day and home-made; Elena, the owner, will always be ready to help and advise you for everything you may need during your stay: shopping, restaurants, tours of Florence and of the country around….Plus, if you are a jogging-addicted as I am, this B&B is the perfect starting point for several running excursions passing through breath-taking overlooks of Florence !

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tredueuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

I stayed at the Fiorenza B&B for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. The owner is very friendly and helpful, the place itself is very charming. When I visited, the weather wasn't very good, so I was not able to enjoy the large garden. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myself10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

As someone always looking for nice and quiet places on city trips Fiorenza B&B really was a special experience. Close to the centre (30 minutes walk or by bus), clean and comfortable rooms with a view on the fantastic garden, excellent breakfast and above all the kindness and hospitality of Elena (the owner) are the main positive points to remember. I'd really wish to have a longer stay and will for sure return to Fiorenza B&B whenever looking for an accomodation in Florence.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landslide9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Fiorenza B&B is a gem of accommodation! Easy to find from the Autostrada, located in a quiet residential area. It is a 30 minute walk to the Arno, but is well served by a city bus. We were welcomed by Elena, who gave us lots of useful information to help us make the most of our 4 day stay. Our room was spacious and very clean, the bathroom fitted with modern fixtures. Breakfast was different every day and always excellent, especially the coffee! Although we arrived by car, we parked it for the duration of our stay and either walked or took public transit, which was very reasonably priced. Elena was a most gracious host and made us feel completely at home.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernWanderer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

I grew up in Florence, so finding someplace this peaceful was really wonderful, and reminded me of my childhood.

The B&B is on a side street in the Oltrarno, with a small number of simple, peaceful rooms. With candy! A bus stops nearby, which goes to the centre, or a half-hour walk will get you to the Ponte Vecchio.

The location is quiet, the owners are extremely kind and professional (and I remain eternally grateful for the recommendation for the hair salon where I went, and to which I will return), and ready to help with information. They have an excellent breakfast, and altogether, our stay here was remarkably soothing.

I definitely recommend the place, and will be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Could not say enough wonderful things about Elena and her hospitality. A very welcoming respite away from the chaos of downtown Florence. The breakfast was lovely, room was clean and comfortable - we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karied98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#2 of 411 in Florence
3,251 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#14 of 411 in Florence
523 reviews
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 656 in Florence
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Il Giglio d'Oro
#5 of 656 in Florence
720 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 656 in Florence
655 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 656 in Florence
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiorenza B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiorenza B&B

Address: Via Grecchi 36, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $110 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fiorenza B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorenza Bed And Breakfast
Fiorenza Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing