We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Family Run B&B”
Review of Fiorenza B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiorenza B&B
Ranked #3 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Family Run B&B”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

It was due to the reviews of other Trip Advisor users that I decided to book a room at Fiorenza B&B for our 3 night visit to Florence, and this B&B absolutely deserves the great reviews that it receives.

Soon after we placed our booking we were contacted by the delightful owner Elena to plan our arrival and give us directions on how to reach the house. Her directions were excellent and it was only a quick 10 minute taxi ride from the train station. When we arrived Elena’s greeting was warm and she was well prepared with maps, transportation information, and restaurant suggestions.

Our room overlooked the beautiful traditional Italian garden and thanks to some unseasonably warm weather we were able to open the windows and enjoy the sound of birds singing. The room was warm, comfortable, clean and traditionally decorated. The bathroom was clean and fresh with a great shower, plenty of hot water and clean towels.

Elena makes an effort to provide a delicious breakfast at a time convenient to her guests. Breakfast is served in the sunshine filled, traditionally decorated, kitchen located on the same floor as the B&B bedrooms. We chose 9:00 am for breakfast and we were greeted with fresh fruit salad and fresh hot latte coffee’s each morning. Also available every day were juice, breads, yogurts, baked items and jam. Elena presented us each morning with a different cooked item. One morning we had a slice of delicious apple pie baked by her mother, another morning we had an outstanding zucchini quiche on puff pastry, and on our third morning we had the best scrambled eggs I have ever eaten!!! What is your scrambled egg secret Elena?

On occasion when Elena is away from the B&B her delightful mother takes on the role of hostess and does an outstanding job of settling guests into their rooms and answering any questions they might have.

Fiorenza B&B is located about a 30 minute walk from the historic city centre. My husband and I avid walkers while on holiday so the location was excellent. For people less inclined to walk (Downhill into the city centre and uphill to get back) there is an easily accessible bus that can get you there in 10 minutes or so. There are several walking routes into the city from this B&B but Elena marked a map clearly so that we were able to find and enjoy the most scenic route to the tourist area.

I hope to have the pleasure of returning to Florence again and when I do I will absolutely be booking a room at Fiorenza B&B. Thank you Elena and family for a terrific stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveLes2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    67
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
145
524
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at Fiorenza in February. Our room was amazing, huge bed and the added little touches Elena made just impressed us even more. Elena provided us with maps of florence and tips on some great restaurants.Our breakfast every morning was lovely and enough to get us through to lunch time. I can higly recommend Fiorenza B&B.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suncheon, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I proposed to my girlfriend while staying in Florence over Valentines weekend. Elena's BandB was the perfect place to stay. It is a very romantic house with a beautiful room and a garden view. Elena is the reason why this place is so great her attention to detail in design and food is wonderful and she is also a very warm friendly and helpful host. She made the impossible possible and made the weekend for my new fiancée. She loved the garden and the cat nino. the mix of old and modern style and design in the kitchen and room was fantastico. It's a nice walk from the city to the location. We will never forget this place or Elena at this special time in lives and look forward to returning in the future

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cillianopizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piacenza, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The B&B is located about 3 kms from the center of Florence and it's easy to reach by bus. The villa is really beautiful with a large garden and cozy bedrooms. The owner Elena was really kind and friendly during our 1 night stay. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a peaceful place to stay in Florence.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank UmutCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I unfortunately only got to stay for one night at Elena's b&b due to my underestimating just how great Florence was but it was an excellent experience. I found the room to be incredibly comfortable and very stylishly appointed. The towels and linens were all excellent quality and the bed was very comfortable. Elena was very thorough on preparing us to go into the center of the city, showing us where to get the bus and the best routes to take in all the attractions and her restaurant suggestions were right on the money as well. I really appreciated the extra effort Elena made to make our stay comfortable and I hope they I will make it back there some day to really enjoy Florence. One more thing, as it was low season I contacted Elena directly to make a booking despite no price coming up on trip advisor. She was really prompt with her reply so it was a seamless process. Thanks again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was a lovely villa with beautiful garden to come home to after wonderful days spent getting to know Florence. Elena, our host, was extremely welcoming and helpful. She really added to the lovely experience at her B&B by going out of her way to help us have a full and authentic experience.

Room Tip: Our room at the front (grey room) and bathroom was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We arranged to stay here, admittedly doing the deed on line and with little particular knowledge of the precise location or truthfulness of the photos. The price seemed right.

What a delight! The room was good sized, had all the amenities we could wish, and we were treated to a copious and tasty breakfast every morning. Being a bit outside the center of town actually was just fine for us, and our only "disappointment" was that we did not have time to enjoy the grounds. We did, however, enjoy our hostess, Elena, who was not only very helpful but simply a pleasure to talk to. We tended to linger over our breakfast and speaking with her about many things of no particular relation to Florence. The personal connection added to our sense of comfort and relaxation with the city as a whole.

Down the hill to the left there are a couple pleasant and relaxed eating places. We felt welcome after just three days, seemingly typical for our entire stay in Florence.

Two important points to make: the numbering of the street is very odd, and the B&B is not on a straight path up the street but turns to the right at the second block. We missed it the first time up. Because the B&B is up a hill (and the rooms on the third floor) it is best to be "mobile" in some way. We enjoyed our walking, even down towards town, but did opt to take the bus about 1/4 mile down Gelsomino because the bus stop close by was closed to going into town. That problem will be fixed soon.

I can hardly think of a better place to stay unless one simply prefers being in the center of town. While there may be a convenience, given all Elena offers, I would come back to her.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#2 of 412 in Florence
3,198 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#15 of 412 in Florence
503 reviews
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 651 in Florence
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Il Giglio d'Oro
#5 of 651 in Florence
718 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 651 in Florence
925 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 651 in Florence
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiorenza B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiorenza B&B

Property: Fiorenza B&B
Address: Via Grecchi 36, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiorenza B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorenza Bed And Breakfast
Fiorenza Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing