We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, welcoming experience”
Review of Fiorenza B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiorenza B&B
Ranked #3 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband, 16 year old daughter and I stayed at Fiorenza B&B in July and had a wonderful stay. Both my husband and I have dietary restrictions and Elena did her best to accommodate us and prepared delicious breakfasts. Elena also provided a wealth of local information and went out of her way to make reservations for museums in advance, which was very helpful as this was our first time in Italy. We felt very much at home, were well taken care of and would all highly recommend this B&B for Elena's gracious hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanyabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 824 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We just came back from a 6 night stay with Elena at the Fiorenza B and B. The center of Florence is busy and noisy. The south side of the Arno is more residential and thus quieter. So if you want a peaceful night's sleep, stay in the south side of the Arno. Sure, it takes longer to get to and from town. But after a long day of sightseeing, you want to escape the people and noise. There is some traffic noise, but nothing like a city center.

The B & B is a short walk from a local bus stop to and from town. In the city, you have to walk a little further to catch a bus back into town. Once you learn to navigate the bus system, you feel like a native. Elena will help you figure out the bus system. With Google satellite view, you can see the street where the B & B is, and when you go down the street to the main street, Gelsomino, you can see the bus stops (tiny signs). On the normal map view, it shows you the bus stops. Then with the city bus web site, ATAF, you can look at schedules and other routes.
Even though Florence is a compact city, walking around the city center takes it toll on your feet and legs. So the more you take advantage of the bus system, you are helping your feet.
Taking the bus was more enjoyable then you would think.

You are not just staying in a B&B, you are staying at Elena's family home. We had a triple room. There was a small alcove for a coat rack, then a small room with a single bed, then bigger alcove room for luggage, then a bigger room with a double bed, a bathroom and a desk with a flat screen TV. Our daughter appreciated the privacy of having her own room. . Rooms in a typical European city are typically micro sized, so we liked having room to sprawl out. They have satellite service, so you get English news. Our Wi-Fi signal was weak in our room but better out in the eating area. Our tablet got a better signal vs. a smartphone. There are beautiful wood doors. There is a huge garden with a courtyard. You can also view the sunset from the front of the villa.

Breakfast was a delight, with croissants, pastry snacks, blood orange juice and sometimes she makes yummy mini-quiches. It is served in a sunny kitchen with a view of the garden.

Why stay at a normal hotel, when you can stay in a lovely home with a local?

One word of advice - the B & B is two blocks up from the main street. The first block is flat, but the second block is uphill. Going uphill with one rolling luggage is probably OK, but two will be a challenge. The sidewalk is narrow and cobblestone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patagoniac57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent 4 days in Florence and stayed at this B&B. We liked the personal service of Elena and her staff. The room was very nice, the bed comfortable and all with a personal touch.The breakfast was outstanding and absolutely delicious. We were taken good care by Elena; she provided us with a lot of useful information about the historic sites and how to get there with public transport. Her restaurant recommendations proved to be a success. We wholly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay there again on a forthcoming trip to Florence.
Marika and Peter

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Bohnhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and it was fantastico! Elena is a very kind and generous host and her home on the outskirts of Florence is lovely. We liked getting away from the crowds & noise of the city and resting in the comfortable chairs in the front garden. Breakfast each day was delightful, beds were comfortable and Elena helped us with all kinds of extra arrangements including a bike tour, museum reservations, dinners out and more. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Elena is a wonderful host. Her house is a real haven of peace and tranquility. I could write a lot but let's tell you the important things.
1 beautiful traditional home
2 charming, welcoming, helpful hostess - Elena
3 large rooms with very comfortable large beds
4 spotless en suite
5 wonderful homemade breakfasts, fresh pastries, quiche, bread- delicious.
6 close to direct bus to centre- 5 minutes walk to bus- less than 10 minutes on bus to ponte vecchio- we took taxi back - around 10 € - worth it!

Wonderful peaceful garden after the hustle of florence.
Elena is very helpful with all enquiries and also introduces her guests to each other with great charm.

Room Tip: I just loved the whole experience. We had the room beside the breakfast room- lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A really lovely place -- a beautiful villa set in what seems to be acres of garden on a quiet street just outside the city centre. Our room was beautifully decorated (and with humour -- Oscar Wilde quotes embroidered on the pillows!), comfortable, clean, quiet; great bathroom, and a big window opening onto a view over garden to the hills. The best part, though, is the hosts: delightful , kind, Incredibly helpful. Elena's mother met us and showed us around; she even made a torte for us one day! Elena herself always greeted us at breakfast in the pretty breakfast room; breakfast was delicious and homemade -- beautiful fruit plates, cheeses and fresh breads; quiches fresh from the oven - the best we had anywhere in Italy. We enjoyed chatting with her and the other guests and she was always ready with directions, recommendations, helpful hints. One day we came home to find our laundry already hung out to dry! What a gift. We loved this place, and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for two nights while we visited the lovely city of Florence and can recommend Elena and her b&b. She made us very welcome and her advice and local knowledge was so helpful. Her house is lovely and our room was very comfortable. Thank you Elena!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jackdawsOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 659 in Florence
404 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 659 in Florence
346 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 659 in Florence
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 659 in Florence
665 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#10 of 659 in Florence
729 reviews
San Marco
3B Bed & Breakfast
3B Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 659 in Florence
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiorenza B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiorenza B&B

Address: Via Grecchi 36, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $86 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fiorenza B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorenza Bed And Breakfast
Fiorenza Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing