We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Fiorenza - you will be delighted!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiorenza B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fiorenza B&B
Ranked #3 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay at Fiorenza - you will be delighted!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed at Fiorenza with my wife in the middle of April 2013. This B and B is situated in a peaceful leafy suburb of Florence in a lovely big house, beautifully and tastefully decorated, with a marvellous garden where you can relax after a busy day sightseeing. Our room overlooked the garden and was everything we could have hoped for with a really comfy bed. Elena, the owner of the B and B, is so helpful and thoughtful in making sure you have a great stay with advice on anything to do with Florence and surrounds. By the end of our stay we looked on Elena as a friend. The breakfasts are fantastic and completely set you up for the day and there is always a surprise addition in the form of a fruit salad or quiche. The kitchen facilities are always available to make drinks or snacks as you wish. It is home from home. Elena always introduces you to other guests. The situation is about a 25 minutes pleasant stroll to the centre through the old town of Florence passing the Boboli Gardens and Pitti Palace. In addition there is an excellent bus service which takes between 10-15 minutes in to town. We would definitely stay at Fiorenza again and are recommending to any of our friends who are planning to visit Florence. Thank you Elena. Tony and Joan

Room Tip: Sure that all rooms are equally good. We enjoyed our view of the garden at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    65
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
142
498
19
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
441 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We found this wonderful b b through tripadviser, we are so glad we did ! The home is a beautiful home. The host Elena is a very sweet and gracious host. The rooms are so quiet and lovely we loved them ! The yard \ garden is huge we sat in the back yard and drank vino and watched the sunset!

The breakfast in the am is so gourmet it is not B&B style! So good !,,,,,

It is out of town so we bought a bus pass , the bus stops 5 blocks from the B&B , so if you dont mind a little walk and getting to meet the locals on the bus , which we love ! Stay at the lovely Fiorenza B&B it is truly wonderful!

Truly a stay we will never forget ,

Mike & cindy

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed for 3 nights in early April 2013. What a great place - warm and friendly welcome, super room, gorgeous breakfasts. The location is out of the city centre, but it's just an easy and interesting walk to the River Arno. Elena is a very friendly and helpful host.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckfastleigh
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

its not right in the city centre but if you don't mind walking this won't be a problem at all, it just took us 20 mins to walk to the old town, and once you are in that area, you will reach any tourist places easily. The B&B is in a huge house, a little bit like a palace itself. Elena and her mother both can speak english very well and they were really helpful. My boyfriend and me really liked the room which we stayed in, clean and with lovely decorations. The breakfast we had there were the best we had during our stay in Italy, as we were used to English breakfast. We had some home made fruit salad and cakes and cookies, and eggs!! yay!! There was bus drivers' strike in Florence on the morning we left, we couldn't take bus to the railway station, Elena gave us a lift to the roma square which was like the entrance to the old town, and helped us save some time. She also gave my boyfriend a little present as it was his birthday five days earlier, so sweet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank dorazhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed at Fiorenza B&B with my sister, and it exceeded my expectations. Great rooms, amazing service, and a beautiful setting to boot. Very reasonably priced for the amazing quality that you are getting. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to Florence,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l8apex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at Fiorenza B&B for 2 nights in December and enjoyed our stay very much. Elena made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean, tidy and spacious. Breakfasts were wonderful and Elena was very helpful in giving us advice on what to see and where to eat in Florence. The B&B is around a 20 minute walk from the city centre but this did not bother us at all, however there are buses nearby that can take you to the centre if you don't want to walk. Elena gave us plenty of advice on what number bus to catch and where they pick up from and also gave us some maps to use during our time in Florence. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at Fiorenza - the rooms were lovely, the breakfasts delicious and the owner extremely helpful and friendly. I'm looking forward to visiting again one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

My two daughters and I stayed with Elena for 4 nights in May. Elena's bed and breakfast really is a home away from home. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome - it was more like staying at a friend's home. Nothing was too much trouble and the extra care and attention to our personal needs was remarkable. When we arrived Elena gave us a map of Florence together with really useful information like how to get into the city, great restaurants to eat, places to see etc. Every morning at breakfast Elena would introduce us to any new guests who had arrived which made breakfasts very interesting and meant we would usually linger. Elena is also a great conversationalist and extremely warm and gracious. Elena also has a fabulous memory and without fail remembered our prefereces at breakfast when it came to how we liked our tea/coffee etc. Every morning there was some little surprise at breakfast apart from the usual fare. The home made croissants were delicious. The B and B is about a 20 min walk from the city centre which did not bother us as we like to walk and appreciate the surroundings. For those who don't like to walk there is a regular bus service and Elena provides all the information. I hope to return to Florence and if I do will definitely stay with Elena again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KrisPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#4 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
B&B Monte Oliveto
#9 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiorenza B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiorenza B&B

Property: Fiorenza B&B
Address: Via Grecchi 36, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Fiorenza B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorenza Bed And Breakfast
Fiorenza Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing