We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts and beautiful place”
Review of Fiorenza B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiorenza B&B
Ranked #3 of 640 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts and beautiful place”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I spent one night in Florence at Fiorenza in April 2012. Elena and her mom are model B&B hosts and their hospitality and helpfulness are to be commended. The place is wonderfully decorated with rooms of different themes and you feel more at home there than at home. Elena personally serves breakfast for the guests in the morning at the delightful breakfast room. We wanted to extend our stay for another night but unfortunately no rooms were available but we are thankful that we got to experience at least one night at Fiorenza. I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the view of the lovely garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jianzhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    67
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
145
524
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I spent 10 days at the Fiorenza B&B and we couldn't have been happier. Elena and her family are really wonderful, both about helping tourists unfamiliar with the area get around and with things like odd diets and what have you. (I'm a vegetarian and my husband isn't, and everything was great in the mornings. Perfect breakfast for both of us!) Elena helpfully booked reservations at the more crowded attractions for us, even, saving us both money and time.

The neighborhood is quiet, pretty, and out of the crowded tourist way, but also convenient to the bus line and--if you're into this sort of thing--a really lovely walk from the Arno and all the typical attractions that cluster about it. We regularly chose to walk over the Ponte Vecchio and past the Palazzo Pitti all the way home in the evenings just because we enjoyed it so much. Our room was pretty and comfortable, and we spent a few afternoons just hanging out there reading to take a break from the museums and attractions. She even recommended several that I would've forgotten otherwise and been very sad to miss. We'll gladly stay there again and recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTViswanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We got back yesterday from our trip to Florence, staying at Elena's elegant but cozy B&B. Our room was large, well-appointed and a cool escape from the heat. Breakfast was continental but everythig freshly prepared. Elena was a wonderful host, very helpful and kind.

Be aware that you are out of town here, but you can get to the centre of Florence by bus in 10 minutes. The benefit of this is that it is a quiet location, the birds sing to you every morning! Elena's mother keeps the gardens looking lovely, and there are hammocks that sway you to sleep in the afternoon (but do buy anti-mosquito spray!)

Room Tip: Our room was facing the front garden, fairly dark in the moring but beautifuly sunny in the early ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nannoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Excellent b&b!! Was the best we stayed in throughout italy.
Eleanor and her mum made us feel right at home with their hospitality and tips on places to go..
Loved their breakfast too! There was home made cake and quiche!!!
Rooms were big and spacious, toilets clean too.
Her place is also near the car rental company. So very convenient!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

This B&B is amazing. Elena was incredibly helpful from the moment we booked our room. She Booked reservations for us at the museums in Florence and even helped us with a car rental. Her warm nature made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Breakfasts were absolutely fabulous. We loved being outside the city center. We were able to visit neighborhood restaurants for dinners which we thoroughly enjoyed and the street is very quiet.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DGS2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
803 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

my wife and i had the pleasure of staying here at easter this past spring. what a wonderful place !

it all starts with elena and her mother who do a fantastic job with great breakfasts and any and all information a visitor needs.

driving from france, it was great to be able to put the car on the street and forget about it. a short walk to the local bus stop was an easy way to get into the city.

our room was roomy, clean and quiet. had a great shower.

do consider a florence pass if in town for 3 days. we were able to skip long lines at the accademia and uffizi - this alone paid for the card as time is always precious.
the pass start at the first venue where you buy it and goes for 72 hours. also includes unlimited bus rides- which saves having to buy tickets all the time.

2 nice pizza places within walking distance- one a bit longer than the other.

also a good base to take a drive to chianti country.

we went to montepulciano which i would say was a big yawn.
don't bother.

this is the place for any english speaking person to stay in florence. they will take care of you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Yes, it is a bit far from the historic center (about 45 mins by foot), and many will consider this a problem, but we knew about it and were very happy to leave the noisy and smelly center of Florence to sleep in the southern residential part of town. Elena's B&B reputation is not overdone - this is a great place. Large, clean and comfortable rooms, huge backyard/garden, excellent breakfast, etc. But it's Elena's hospitality that puts this B&B a large step above the others (note that I only stayed there in Florence, so it's hard to compare with alternatives...). She gave us all the information we needed and was very fun to talk to. She really took the time to make us feel at home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNJ_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#2 of 411 in Florence
3,173 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#15 of 411 in Florence
476 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#5 of 640 in Florence
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 640 in Florence
382 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#4 of 640 in Florence
326 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 640 in Florence
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiorenza B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiorenza B&B

Property: Fiorenza B&B
Address: Via Grecchi 36, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiorenza B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorenza Hotel Florence
Fiorenza Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing