We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casci(Florence)(Great Value!)
$178
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
$166
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$306
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$347
$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$238
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
$294
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$456
$374
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$650
$631
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
35
63
17
3
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
63
17
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared toilettrain stationnice staytourist attractionsflights of stairsno lifthot waterspacious roomeach morningsimoneaccommodationwashingdryerhostelsuitcasesmosquitoesfirenze
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 128 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We are three Turkish people and we stayed at this hotel in february.We did not book it when we arrived to florence from rome.The owner of the hotel showed us a leaflet of cristina house.and we liked it.actually it was more than ı expected.The breakfast was great and served to the room.The location is pretty good.it is possible to walk to many places.The reception was great..thank you very much.Grazie Tanto.Sercan.....

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akbasercan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

It is cheap to stay here, and the location is ok, everything you want to see in Florence is walkable. The breakfast is ok. But the decent things end there.
The main problems we had was the grumpy, mean and unfriendly attitude of Germain. He was ok up until we paid for all the nights we stayed. Christina at least tried to be nice. She did book us tickets to the Uffizi and helped us with getting around with a photocopied map of the area.
The shared bathroom is an issue. The noise from Germaine blasting the t.v. disrupted our sleep. He was just being grumpy and mean like we were not welcome there and we were nothing but polite and cordial to him and his wife. We were really respectful of them and their things. So we don't know why he liked to lash out at us, which made our stay terribly uncomfortable.
DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO BE TREATED NICELY

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b_delirious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

So the key thing is that Cristina and her family live at the hotel--the reception is their living room. You pretty much get your room to stay in. The breakfast is early and mediocre (but filling)--if you are like me, you feel a little sad having mediocre food in Italy. But if you just want a clean place to lay your head at night and get up and out early in the morning--no frills, but not dirty--Cristina House is the place is fine. Her guests are not the teeny boppers you find as you go towards the SMN station--but it is definitely not a relax in your room type place. They knock on your door at around 8:30 to deliver the mediocre breakfast, by 9 they want to clean your room...etc.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayamaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

If you are travelers like us, you want to experience the real feel of the town or country you are visiting. Staying with a local family is a great way to do this. Christina and Germain were extremely hospitable and helpful. Their breakfast was bigger and better than most.. Also having breakfast in our room was a nice way to start the day. If you get a ride from the train station from Germain you get to experience the true Italian art of driving and what fun it was! The Chistina House was a great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkflgtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We met Germain (I think that was his name) at the train station and bartered a slightley lower price with him for a 3 night stay. He then drove us to the guest house (at this point we were slightely sceptical) we walked up the dark stairway to the Guest house and were very pleasantly surprised. Cristina and Germain were very welcoming and helpful, breakfast was fantastic, we found there was enought there to save 2 rolls each with cheese spread for our lunch which saved us an enormous amount of money!
There was a local information folder in the room which we found very helpful.
Location was fantastic although we did get lost on the way back to the train station (this was our own fault as Germain had provided us with a map and crossed the guesthouse, trainstation and town centre for us.)

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenkate1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews