We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELL DONE! Way better than 3*, Best Breakfast you can find in Florence, everything was perfect!!!”
Review of Arco Antico B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arco Antico B&B
Ranked #120 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WELL DONE! Way better than 3*, Best Breakfast you can find in Florence, everything was perfect!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2010

When we arrived in Florence by train, we were so relieved that Arco Antico B&B is located only a block away from the train station, very convenient when you have bigger luggage. Building also has an elevator, since B&B is located on the 3rd floor.
As we checked in with Matteo, he gave us a map of Florence and marked off all the sightseeing that we should do while visiting beautiful Florence. He also recommended a few amazing restaurants.
Location is very central, never used any transportation, we walked everywhere. All main sightseeing, shopping, restaurants and even small grocery shops are all conveniently located close to Arco Antico.
Room was very spacious, bright and very clean, included an en-suite bathroom with a shower. Very comfortable bed and pillows, no noise from outside. Free Internet!
Let’s talk about breakfast…. Our trip to Italy included 3 nights in Venice, 4 nights in Florence and 5 nights in Rome.
Arco Antico by far had the best breakfast! Very big selection. Fruit, cold cuts, cheese, toast, yogurt, cereal, and freshly baked pastries with your choice of any hot beverages. WOW! I miss it already!
I will defiantly recommend Arco Antico to any one who is traveling to Florence, low price for such a great place!!!
Good Job Matteo, your place is a hidden Gem! We are so lucky that we found you!
Hope to see soon!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank violeta_lokietko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    92
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
98
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Just 5 minutes from the railway station, this B & B offers great value for money.
When we arrived, Matteo gave us a map on which he marked important tourist information - including a nearby laundromat.
The B & B is within walking distance of local markets, shops, cafes and tourist destinations.
The rooms are a good size and there was an endless supply of hot water in the shower.
A very nice continental breakfast was served in a quaint dining room - excellent coffee, brioche, toast, cereal, cold meats, yoghurt, fruit and juice - from 8.30 am.
A small elevator holds an adult and luggage.
When location and price are a consideration and you want fantastic service, Arco Antico is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redpoppyaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

This B&B is only 5min walk from the train station. Via Faenza is a narrow street, Follow the map you could find the road easily. Once you're at the end of the street, you need to pay attention to the hotel sign, which is very small & easy to get missed. Matteo is very helpful & could provide you with every information you needed to travel in Firenze. The room is fairly big & clean. Breakfast is rich enough. Free wi-fi at room. Very convenient.

If having chance coming back to Firenze, I'll defenitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We arrived early one morning on the sleeping train from Paris. Matteo offered us complementary coffee and breakfast which was a great start to our stay in Florence.
The room couldn't be faulted. Location was great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nedlands_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Found Arco Antico to be an excellent place to stay close to the train station in Florence. Matteo is very kind and helpful and location is in a quieter area, not far from the tourist sites and a few minutes from the station. Another traveler mentioned the elevator, but I didn't find it to be a problem at all. Rooms are nicely furnished, clean, good showers, air conditioning, TV and free wi fi all at a bargain price. Breakfast was the best we found in Italy! Higly recommend this friendly place in beautiful Florence.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NurseKatie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Good :
- Around 5-6 mins walking distance away from the Train station.
- Very nice and comfortable room with air-con (no extra charge).
- In-suite Toilet and shower are very clean too.
- Breakfast is nice too. Large home-baked bread + buffet (bread slice, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee). Must try the Cappuccino.

No good:
- Only the lift is too small. 2 ppl + one 27"lugguage already occupy the whole lift..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

It is perfectly located, 2 minutes from the train station and in the same street leading the touristic area. It is a shopping street leading the Duomo, even though the part where Arco Antico is located is quiet and calm. The rooms are great, clean, modern and with everything you need. In addition, Matteo provides you with the best service possible. If I ever came back to Florence, I would go to Arco Antico.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaPGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mario's
Hotel Mario's
#64 of 422 in Florence
572 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#109 of 422 in Florence
451 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#251 of 422 in Florence
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#130 of 675 in Florence
148 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Alla Dimora Altea
Alla Dimora Altea
#163 of 675 in Florence
212 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Antiche Armonie B&B
Antiche Armonie B&B
#168 of 675 in Florence
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco Antico B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Antico B&B

Property: Arco Antico B&B
Address: Via Faenza 107, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arco Antico B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arco Antico bed & Breakfast is located in a quiet side street, a few steps from Fortezza da Basso. Arco Antico is very close (5 minutes walking) to all the principal city's museums, churches and monuments, located in S. Lorenzo one of the most important shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arco Antico B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing