We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B and even better than a 3 star hotel in Italy”
Review of Arco Antico B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arco Antico B&B
Ranked #138 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Good :
- Around 5-6 mins walking distance away from the Train station.
- Very nice and comfortable room with air-con (no extra charge).
- In-suite Toilet and shower are very clean too.
- Breakfast is nice too. Large home-baked bread + buffet (bread slice, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee). Must try the Cappuccino.

No good:
- Only the lift is too small. 2 ppl + one 27"lugguage already occupy the whole lift..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Arco Antico B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2010

It is perfectly located, 2 minutes from the train station and in the same street leading the touristic area. It is a shopping street leading the Duomo, even though the part where Arco Antico is located is quiet and calm. The rooms are great, clean, modern and with everything you need. In addition, Matteo provides you with the best service possible. If I ever came back to Florence, I would go to Arco Antico.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaPGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

My friend and I, were suprised to find such a nice B&B for that amazing price, we felt confortable, secure and a little bit like at home. I will reccommend this place to anybody!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Arco Antico is a great place for a few nights stay in Florence, as it's really close enough for all attractions and very close to the train & bus stations. Also, Matteo is a great host, friendly and most helpful. Our room was in the quiet side of the building, so sleeping was ok although the bed could have been a bit softer. Breakfast was rather basic (warm croissants was a plus, lack of cheese / any meat products a minus) and there was no variation during our 6 night stay. But it served it's purpose well (to get you going), and there are a lot of great places to eat in Florence - some of which we found with Matteos great advices. All in all, I'd definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaraTrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Excellent service, Matteo is always ready to help you out solving questions and giving you tips. the location is fantastic you can get the best of Firenze from this point. The rooms are great (as they look in the web page), clean and cozy. Me and my parthner wont hesitate to book again with Matteo next time in Firenze. Special place for couples!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geogagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Arco Antico is everything one could ask for when staying in Florence. The room was bright, airy and very clean, with pleasant decor and includes an en-suite bathroom with a shower. The B&B has a wireless internet. The stay includes a delicious breakfast. I already miss the morning cappuccino and the fresh pastry. If you are coming for a conference, the B&B backs onto the conference centre and is about 2 minutes walking distance from it. It is also around the corner from the train station, yet there is absolutely no noise. The location to the historic district couldn't have been better, we walked all over the historic centre of Florence and never had any need for a taxi or for public transport. The area of the B&B is full of restaurants, cafes and ice cream stores, but it is not as touristy. There is even an elevator, if you are too tired from exploring the city. We had an unforgettable stay and won't even consider staying anywhere else on our future trips to Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ChiaraSuraci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#145 of 411 in Florence
851 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Vasari Palace
Hotel Vasari Palace
#146 of 411 in Florence
497 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#80 of 411 in Florence
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#120 of 656 in Florence
155 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda dei Poeti
Locanda dei Poeti
#17 of 656 in Florence
685 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hostel Archi Rossi
Hostel Archi Rossi
#16 of 311 in Florence
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco Antico B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Antico B&B

Address: Via Faenza 107, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $88 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arco Antico B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arco Antico bed & Breakfast is located in a quiet side street, a few steps from Fortezza da Basso. Arco Antico is very close (5 minutes walking) to all the principal city's museums, churches and monuments, located in S. Lorenzo one of the most important shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arco Antico B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing