We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and lovely home in Florence” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ridolfi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ridolfi Guest House
Ranked #103 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and lovely home in Florence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed there for 4 nights and really like this guest house. I like the combination of the colors of the wall, bedsheet and curtain, as well as the paintings with very Florence style. The location of the hostel is quite good too, 10 minute's walk to the train station and easy to access the main attractions. The staff is super helpful, who gave us very detailed introduction of the city after preparing the comprehensive information package. The room is very clean and the cooking facility is another plus. The breakfast is made with passion and care. The only thing I don't like is the shower facility, which is bit small though the bath room is quite spacious. Good news I heard that the owner will replace those shower facility with the new and better ones. In short, will definitely stay there again during my next visit to Florence.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klnew2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    98
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
217
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We had a big and quiet room and it was very tastefully furnished. It was very convenient as the location is about 5 minutes away from the train station and located near all the attractions. The host, Eliseo was very helpful and friendly and he has helped us to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Breakfast and free wifi in the room were a bonus. Truly enjoyed our stay at Ridolfi and will definitely stay there again if we visit Florence again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wishhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

The rooms are spacious and colorful, with a romantic touch of a state bed. Everything is new and clean, free wi-fi available.
The staff was very kind and helpful. We had our own bundle of keys (building, elevator, the B&B and the room).
Breakfast was brought as a room service. There were several warm sweet rolls with hot or cold drinks.
There was a table with four chairs in the room to slowly enjoy the breakfast in the privacy of one's room.
I would suggest Ridolfi for romantic weekends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MilicaBeograd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place was really nice and the staff warm, helpful and ready to solve any kind of problem we could have (checking in, out or anything else).
The place was even really clean, the room large (we paid double but got quad), even the bathroom was clean.
The location was perfect, 10 minutes walking to center and Duomo.
For those people interested to Demetra Hospital the location is fantastic, this place is 50 meters far from it.
We couldn't find nothing to complain.
Fabio

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio_Im
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Ridolfi Guest House is a very nice flat with comfortable, warm and clean rooms. It is very close to the city center and the train station. Eliseo, the owner, is a very nice and helpful guy. We had a big breakfast in our room!!!! Thanks Eliseo, see you soon!!!
Daniela

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Everything is great. The staff is very nice and helpful. The room is clean and big. The dining room is small but nice. The bathroom is clean and nice too. The only thing not so good is the location. It's not very near from the south view of the city, but not far either. And it's quiet because of this.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here only for one night last week - the guest house is a 5 minute walk away from the central train station and a 5-10 minute walk away from the centre of the city. The rooms are huge (we had a massive double bed and 2 singles) the bathroom is small (built in to the room as an add on) and there is a small kitchen which you can buy coffee and have breakfast (inc in the charge). The lady that was there to let us in etc is really lovely and so helpful, over all we had a good stay, would recommend for people who want to visit Florence on a budget and who want to be central.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front near the road were a bit noisy - but beds were so comfortable it didnt really mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vbostridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#37 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Leone X Guest House
#22 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
San Lorenzo
Casa Di Barbano
Casa Di Barbano
#181 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Il Grillo di Firenze
#24 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda dei Poeti
Locanda dei Poeti
#19 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridolfi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridolfi Guest House

Property: Ridolfi Guest House
Address: Via Cosimo Ridolfi 4, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ridolfi Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcome from who has transformed this roomy and comfortable apartment into a bed & breakfast. I have been a traveller for many years and, although everyone of us is different, some fundamental aspects are universal: the price/quality relation, the availability and the discretion of the management and staff, the attention to cleanliness. Moreover the location of the structure in respect of the historical centre, the most important trade fairs (fashion - the Fortezza da Basso for example) and of the main railway station S. M. Novella is guaranteed. We can offer you all of this in truly spacious and comfortable rooms situated in an unusually silent street; every day, we work with the aim of improving the quality and the comfort for you, our future visitors. Upon your arrival, for those interested, we are happy to offer you a coffee or a welcoming aperitif ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ridolfi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing