We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with parking and free shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Florence Metropole
Ranked #145 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice hotel with parking and free shuttle”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nice hotel, a little away from city centre but doesn't matter as it's close to motorways and was easy to drive to, park in secure basement and use free shuttle to go to city.

although the so much advertised whirlpool that was one of the reason we booked in was out of order and we deserve some type of concession or refund for that, but haven't heard back.

Restaurant and dinner is good, rooms are good, breakfast is good, ambience is good, good bar and lobby, bar snacks in happy hour (till 9pm) is good value for money.

Will recommend... but do check if whirlpool is working otherwise seems pricey for that price as no swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj-Manju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    822
    362
    125
    58
See reviews for
323
822
68
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nederland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Room and bathroom both on the small side, but nice toiletries and firm mattress, so we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast items are all right, but the coffee tastes terrible (ask for à cappuccino and they will brew one for you); moreover, tea water is lukewarm at best, so you will have to ask for boiling water. Scrambled eggs more cold than warm as well. Yet, there is plenty to choose from. Receptionists coöperative, but why still pay for wi-fi? It is the 21st century!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acwNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear acwNederland,

thanks a lot for your time and for your suggestions.
We will take the opportune actions to avoid any lack of service in the future.
Hoping to welcome you soon
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The shuttle service was perfect for getting to Florence. Extremely nice and clean, worth every penny. Florence was a wonderful city and the staff was willing and able to help us see what needed to be seen in Florence. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. We experienced a couple of duds on our 10 day trip to Italy but this hotel was a bright spot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.

Best Regards

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
259 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Celebrated our 30th Anniversary. Was able to communicate via email directly with Leonardo Tucci the front desk manager - he helped arrange a driver and made sure that our part points, part paid reservation was handled seamlessly. The shuttle bus was dependable - although we did use taxis (roughly $20 USD fair each way) to Florence. I am a Diamond member.

The big drawback was the Executive Lounge food - poor. I would recommend they visit the Marriott Rome Park Hotel - far superior breakfast and dinner food. Our room was great, the staff was great - some of the food was inedible - and this is for valued members - not good.

All that said a big thank you to Leonardo Tucci and all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackson55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
We appreciated your suggestions; I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days. It is a quiet hotel about 15 drive minutes to the center of the city. Rooms were small with comfortable beds. There was mould on the walls and the floor of the bathroom and on the surface of the exposed cooling system of the air conditioning. The food variety at the buffet breakfast was limited. Almost everyday, some trays were empty since the wait staff was slow in refilling them. The reception staff were attentive, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis6723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, and we really thank you for you review because your comment is helpful to understand what customers want and what is important to improve.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence,
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtk767
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the staff was helpful. The lounge had very limited food selection but had a good view of the city. The elevators are very small - takes very long time to go up to the rooms and down to the lobby.
The hotel is far away from the city but there is a shuttle bus that goes to the city (not very frequently).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmtk767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

is a great satisfaction to know that we were able to make special your stay at Hilton Florence Metropole
We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights.got an upgrade to executive room for an extra € 25 per night very good service.hotel is very quiet.only negative thing to say about it is the restaurant.their a la carte dining is very limited.if it wasn't for the sports pub next door,you would probably struggle to find something to eat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitraj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and for pointing out the advantages of staying in an Hilton Hotel.
Hilton Florence Metropole is a good starting point for discovering the beauties of Florence without sacrificing the peace and tranquility!

we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#102 of 422 in Florence
722 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#121 of 422 in Florence
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Firenze
#168 of 422 in Florence
1,166 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#47 of 422 in Florence
1,118 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Florence Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Florence Metropole

Property: Hilton Florence Metropole
Address: Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#85 Business Hotel in Florence
#134 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Florence Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our complimentary shuttle bus from/to the city centre in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of complimentary parking facilities: external parking (50 boxes) and covered garege (80 boxes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Florence Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Florence Metropole Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing