We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable with Free Shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Florence Metropole
Ranked #145 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Affordable with Free Shuttle”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

- Service was non-existant. Not that great, they were not all that welcoming. Definitely not what I was expecting from a Hilton!

- Hotel shuttle. Always on time, and the bus drivers were all very nice and pleasant. ( When you get to the train station, cross the street, walk to the left, and you will see a burger king, the road right next to it is where the bus picks up and drops off. ) Although the hotel does not take responsibility if you miss the last shuttle, which happened to us the first night because we were told the wrong location to wait for the bus. Taxi was only about 15 euros.

- Clean hotel. However the bathroom is really awkward because the door is completely clear so you can see through it so there's really no privacy. But we worked our way around that.

- Don't eat at the restaurant its overpriced and average. We went for dinner. We actually found a pizzeria that was right by the hotel. The pizzas are huge and affordable I think mine was 6.50 euros and it had an array of toppings on it. They also had pastries, gelato and drinks, but the pizza was so filling we couldn't really try any of that my friend and I ordered two pizzas. ( To get to the pizzeria, walk out of the front of the hotel, and its across the street on the left, you'll be able to see it when your crossing the street!)

- No free wifi. And also I think the wifi is only available at the lobby but there supposedly working on making wifi available throughout.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tangytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your very detailed review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances and try to do better and better.
About any inconveniences, we apologize for any issue but you can be sure we always provide a functional service, with a professional and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms as per guest’s expectations.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    822
    362
    125
    58
See reviews for
323
822
68
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We checked in due to the hotel advertising a mega whirlpool, it was broken. We tried using wifi, it was broken. The toilet in the exec lounge; you guessed it, it was broken. We spoke to the staff and got the standard Italian, so what! Despite the sloppy service this hotel has awesome views over Florence and is a lovely hotel at a great price! If you can get a good price come, if not spend it elsewhere.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tq987JS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, and we really thank you for you review because your comment is helpful to understand what customers want and what is important to improve.

Hoping to welcome you again in Florence,
Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The staff was very nice and accommodating. Our room was very modern and clean. This hotel is not near all the action but they have a shuttle bus every hour that takes you to the downtown area and its about a 15 minute trip. I liked that the TV had several channels in English and the bathroom was large and updated. We had a corner room on the 10th floor and we could look out and see the city. We ate in the dining area for dinner and had a great meal. The buffet breakfast they offer in the morning was also great. We had a 15 minute drive by cab to the airport. If you want to stay at a modern hotel away from the big crowds this is the place but if you want to be where they action is,then this hotel is not for you.If this were our first visit to Florence we would have preferred the city section but we would stay here again.
They do have wi-fi in the rooms but there is a 15 euro charge unless you are a platinum member.

Room Tip: If you get a corner room you will get windows on 2 sides to look out to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiegoFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A fantastic new hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Located about a 10-minute drive from the city, there is a free shuttle bus available. The only major complaint would be that the beds are twins that roll along the headboard but there is nothing to lock them into place. During the night, we woke up with arms and legs stuck down the crack and at one point, my partner actually fell through it! Also, the Internet is only free in the lobby on their computers. Wifi is charged at €6/hour elsewhere in the hotel.
Another issue we had was that we couldn't raise the temperature in the room. The air conditioner would only go as high as 25*C. To avoid freezing, we simply turned it off.
A great hotel, if you don't mind the distance from Florence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionapapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances.
We always provide a functional service, with a professional and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms as per guest’s expectations.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A wonderful contemporary hotel if you are visiting Florence and its historical sites. Situated a few miles from the city centre, the hotel operates a courtesy coach service (both ways) into the heart of Florence which runs quite frequently. If you miss the last bus back there are plenty of taxis in Florence even late at night with fares in the region of 20 plus euros.

We chose our stay to take advantage of a very favourable room rate which resulted in a 50% saving. There is relatively little to do or see in the vicinity of the hotel - it is more of a residential area but as a base it is great value for money and a fraction of the cost of city centre accommodation.

Room Tip: Try and get an upper room with views over Florence city centre - well worth it at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WELSHTRAVELLER46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances.

We always provide a functional service, with a professional and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms as per guest’s expectations.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We flew into Florence and were only staying for one night. We are Hilton Gold members and have a ton of points, so that was really the reason we stayed here. As most of the reviews say, this hotel is not in the part of Florence you want to be in. The Hilton Metropole is kind of in the outskirts. There is a shuttle to take you to and from the city, but it isn't very convenient and the schedule does not allow you to have much time at night.

The rooms are small, but comfortable and clean. Definitely okay for one night, but I wouldn't stay any longer than that and I certainly wouldn't stay here again if I want to experience Florence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank technogal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

we are extremely sorry for your words but especially for the bad experience you have had during your stay at Hilton Florence Metropole.
We always try to do our best paying attention to every detail in order to guarantee our guests' satisfaction.

Hoping to welcome you again in Florence
Best Regards

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We really liked staying in this hotel. However it was about 15 mins from the city. The hotel provides a shuttle service to get to the city. If you are a tourist and visiting Florence, I suggest you stay in the city so you get to enjoy visiting places without any restrictions. The hotel staff were very nice and the rooms were very clean. The only downside would be that there is no executive lounge but they have a restaurant downstairs with some snacks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasad0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Direttore at Hilton Florence Metropole, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment concerning your stay at our Hilton Florence Metropole.
We always try to improve our service and performances in order to guarantee a comfortable stay for our guests.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#102 of 422 in Florence
722 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#121 of 422 in Florence
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Firenze
#168 of 422 in Florence
1,166 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#47 of 422 in Florence
1,118 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Florence Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Florence Metropole

Property: Hilton Florence Metropole
Address: Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Florence
#85 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#134 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Florence Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our complimentary shuttle bus from/to the city centre in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of complimentary parking facilities: external parking (50 boxes) and covered garege (80 boxes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Florence Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Florence Metropole Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing