We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence La Contessina
Ranked #59 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Wonderful location
wonderful people
wonderful apartment
wonderful breakfast
We went to Florence to be tourists and what we needed was a sanctuary after exhausting days sightseeing (and a little retail therapy) and we found the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on the site for us following your reacent visit in Florence and thank you for your lovely feedback following your stay with us. Really thanks for all your nice words. Sure to see you again in Florence.
Warm Regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 805 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

So friendly and lovely, this place is like a home away from home, set in tone by the owner and her husband.
At breakfast on Sunday, she had three home made cakes and upon checkout showed us pictures of her family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank avalonexchanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on the site for us. We are glad to know that you feel good at the Residence La Contessina. We always try to make our guests feel at home and we are happy that we succeeded with you. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you on a future visit.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

i was there for two nights .nice and lovely are the best words for this hotel .it is in the center of florence and easy to walk to every place that tourists want to visit ...
very good breakfast ...if you want to have a very good trip try this hotel .....sarah 4/4/2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahmassihnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Madam,
thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on the site for us following your reacent visit in Florence. We are glad that you fell good with us. We remember you, Sarah, and all the Staff send you greetings. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence La Contessina on a future visit in Florence.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

La Contessina was a perfect place to stay for our 5 day break. It is very central and an easy walk to everywhere. The room was fabulous, clean and spacious. The staff were always friendly and really helpful. We will return!.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on the site for us. We are glad that you fell good with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence La Contessina on a future visit in Florence.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a little gem. Hidden down a private driveway the hotel is a real joy. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was split level with the bedroom on a mezzanine floor and the sleep quality was excellent. Breakfast was a more than adequate buffet. Within easy walking distance of main rail station and all the attractions of the wonderful city of Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on the site for us. We are glad that you appreciated our location, breakfast and the Staff. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you on a future visit.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this place with my family (my daughter is 2,5 y.o.) This hotel is located in walking distance from the central train station, the Duomo and Palacco Vecchio. We loved their breakfast (nice selection), very nice coffee. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was a bit too warm, but comfy, with a kitchen. Best value for money, we would come back to this place!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Daryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us. We are glad to know that you appreciated our services, location and breakfast . We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence La Contessina on a future visit in Florence.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We chose this hotel because my fiancee' had previously stayed here while she studied abroad during college. The apartment style rooms were very large and clean. There was a nice kitchen available in the room if needed. The bed was comfortable and the night was very quiet.

The breakfast offered many options and we both thought it was delicious. We also enjoyed petting the hotel cat that hung out in the office and courtyard. He was so soft and friendly.

The front desk is manned 24 hours a day. And did a great job of having a taxi ready for us on Sunday morning right at 6:30 as requested. At check out, I was charged for the weekend and for city-tax. I had thought I had pre-paid the room but was too tired to explain this to the gentleman at the counter who did not speak very good English. I paid the room and decided to follow-up on this issue later. I emailed the hotel and explained the situation. I received an email back right away explaining how they already knew about the situation and had handled it. They canceled the charge to my credit card, including the city-tax. They would pay the city-tax because of the confusion and were very sorry. I feel that this was great service.

this was a very nice hotel, great service, large, clean, well situated. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on the site for us following your reacent visit in Florence and thank you for your lovely feedback following your stay with us. We are glad to know that you appreciated our structure and location. Thanks for all your nice words in your description. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you on a future visit.
All our Staff send to you best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
820 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#61 of 410 in Florence
506 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#46 of 410 in Florence
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#82 of 410 in Florence
1,203 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#50 of 410 in Florence
1,262 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Contessina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Contessina

Address: Via Faenza 71 | From Via Cennini to Via Nazionale, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Florence
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
#11 Business Hotel in Florence
#40 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $100 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence La Contessina 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aristocratic and Bohemian, classic and comfortable, residence La Contessina is a fresh and dynamic alternative to a hotel for a stay in the old town center of Florence. With an elegant and comfortable assortment of studios and full apartments, residence la Contessina is ideal for a lovely vacation but is also equipped for events and meetings. A multi-purpose hall, services and closeness to the Santa Maria novella train station, the conference center and Fortezza da Basso make residence La Contessina very attractive for family and business stays, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence La Contessina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Contessina Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing