We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts”
Review of Relais Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Florence
Ranked #405 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
North Devon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night in October. Piero and Marcela were really helpful and excellent hosts...nothing too much trouble. Marcela gave us a map and told us where to visit. We could leave our bags forthe whole day we checked out if we wanted to. Location is really good....close to the station and near the centre. Only criticism was the breakfast but we knew it was only packaged cake beforehand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oblib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
33
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The owner is very nice and helpful and has great recommendations.
The location is not bad - 15 minutes walk from city center.
The rooms are clean and very big.
The breakfast is very basic and may not be enough, especially if you travel with kids (there is a supermarket nearby)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Udi-aslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was a central location and quite easy to find. The train and bus stations are close. and so is the shopping. You can walk to all the attractions. The rooms are very clean and neat no kettle provided you must use your microwave to heat your water for the coffee.I had a very nice room off a garden. There were 9 of us so we were split up into different hotels. The other family went across the road, which was ok but we were seperated.

Room Tip: If you are a family ask to be put in the same hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merle3956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I couldn't recommend Relais Florence Hotel more. Piero and Marcela are so friendly and welcoming, you feel as if you're staying with friends! They offer you everything you need along with superb recommendations for attractions and food - they can't do enough for you. Lovely clean rooms, great location and all for an unbeatable price. I really couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just spent 2 nights here. Found it easily from the train station. Great location, great price, great room, friendly staff and a clean and tidy room. Nice having a fridge and microwave. Highly recommended for great stay in Florence. Lots of places to eat nearby, and close to a lot of amazing sights. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lioness64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here this week. Friendly, helpful and genuine people. Lovely spacious room, clean and cared for. Far exceeded my expectations and I would go back in a flash. Just is missing a kettle and cups.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookbug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed there.... Fantastic place, very nice people run the Relais Florence, Marcela and Piero are amazing, central location, the train and bus station are close, clean rooms, nice price, Piero gave us all information that we need (pubs, restaurants and sightseeing)so very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Tourist House
Hotel Tourist House
#237 of 412 in Florence
159 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Scoti
Hotel Scoti
#200 of 412 in Florence
294 reviews
San Lorenzo
Relais Luce Florence
Relais Luce Florence
#29 of 309 in Florence
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Duomo View B&B
Duomo View B&B
#389 of 649 in Florence
216 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
#357 of 649 in Florence
200 reviews
San Lorenzo
Aramis Rooms
Aramis Rooms
#322 of 649 in Florence
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Florence

Property: Relais Florence
Address: Via della Scala 48, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #405 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Relais Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Florence Hotel Florence
Relais Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing