We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Residenza was wonderful - great room, terrace, staff!”
Review of Residenza Giotto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Giotto
Ranked #138 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Residenza Giotto. Alessandro and Silvia were very gracious. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The location is great and the terrace is a wonderful oasis. I highly recommend RG!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italy201125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Residenza Giotto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 409 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2011

We loved Residenza Giotto. Were only there 2 days so didn't get to appreciate it to its fullest, but would highly recommend. Very clean triple room, could see the Duomo right out our window. Great little terrace to eat breakfast or rest weary feet and view the Duomo at the same time. Easy walking distance from the train station. Great shopping all around

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed here during a quick trip through Florence. The location cannot be beat. From the roof deck where you will have breakfast (which is included), you are a stone's toss from the Duomo. We were greeted at the desk by a lovely woman who helped us check in and recommended a restaurant which turned out to be one of the best meals of our trip (4 Leoni). Wifi Internet access was complimentaryand the gentleman that helped us the next monring was also very very helpful. We slept with the windows opened to the street (on the 4th floor) and woke to the sound of church bells. The room was spacious, very tastefully decortated and I we couldn't have been happier with our stay. They even held our bags for us the day we checked out so we could spend the day in Florence without carrying them around. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank markadamowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Perfect location - walking distance to everything! Very clean and comfortable. My husband and I both agree that this was the best hotel we stayed in our entire 2 week trip in Italy. It was reccommended to us by friends and we now reccommend it to others.

Room Tip: We asked for a Duomo view - slightly more money
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJSchulze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My two teenage daughters and I stayed here on a family trip through the northern half of Italy, and it was a complete delight. Silvia made Accademia reservations for us, for the same day we asked about them (!), and not only recommended multiple options for everything we asked about (grocery stores, restaurants, etc.), but gave us perfect directions. Giorgio's breakfast was wonderful, as were his recommendations, and the breakfast terrace was too good to be true -- we marveled every single day. Our room was spacious, elegantly furnished, a/c worked perfectly, beds and nighttime quiet were great, and view to die for -- we felt completely spoiled here. So tempting to keep it a secret, so it will be available when we return. :) Thank you, Silvia and Giorgio -- you helped make our memories of Florence even sweeter.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Fabulous B&B steps to the Duomo and wonderful accommodations. Our room (#3) had a balcony terrace and looked directly at the Duomo and bell tower. Breakfast on the terrace with hardworking and ever so friendly Giorgio was very peaceful and gracious. Heavenly accommodations. Great place to take a family or a few couples to enjoy Florence. Perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlenehixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The location of this hotel and the staff are both excellent! The room we stayed in was very nice and had an amazing view of the Duomo. The only thing was the AC didn't work as well as we are accustomed to, but other than that it was great. Very spacious and cozy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLoverACG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#57 of 411 in Florence
879 reviews
Duomo
La Residenza del Proconsolo
La Residenza del Proconsolo
#223 of 656 in Florence
202 reviews
Duomo
Residenza Dei Pucci
Residenza Dei Pucci
#158 of 656 in Florence
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Soggiorno Battistero
Soggiorno Battistero
#55 of 656 in Florence
230 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#10 of 656 in Florence
488 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
#50 of 656 in Florence
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Giotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Giotto

Address: Via Roma 6, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $111 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residenza Giotto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
n the very heart of Florence... six bedrooms elegantly furnished with genuine and antiques, provided with all comforts and a terrace with a breathless view of the Duomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residenza Giotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Giotto Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing