We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soggiorno Primavera
Ranked #318 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
22
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Masterton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

B&B is very close to the train station about 3 blocks walk however there are stairs as reception is on first floor so we recommend you don't have heavy luggage. We had a double with en suite which was perfectly adequate and the breakfast was delivered to our room. Reception was very helpful and cheerful and nice welcome from them both

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MastertonTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaverainFlorence, Proprietario at Soggiorno Primavera, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review and for your stay with us. We hope to see you again i Florence. Love.
Massimo e Marisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

I visited this place just last week my friend had booked it for us, was definitely happy with his choice. Cosy place and feels like home. Cant get the chocolate swiss rolls given to us with our coffee out of my mind! Place is clean and neat and most importantly safe. Thank u guys, i regret that i couldn't stay for longer, but definitely the next time! :)
Loads of love from India. Allora!! ;)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nilambaric111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed for three nights, Massimo and Marisa were fantastic and obliging hosts. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Good location, walkable from the SMN station and also to other sites around Florence. Overall: Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are large and comfortable. Everything is very clean, and the location is perfect if you are arriving by train.
Massimo and Marissa are welcoming and helpful.

Whilst you could catch a tram, we walked to all the tourist attractions, it only took 10 minutes to stroll into the centre.

We would stay definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are clean. Although there is no breakfast, the ref, microwave, electric kettle, and toaster that can be used for free is enough for you to prepare your own breakfast. There is a mini grocery on your way from the train station to the hostel. Massimo and Marissa are very warm and friendly, they will make you feel at home the moment they open the doors. They can also help you prepare your trip within Florence and Pisa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turista_academia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Mossimo taught this me beautiful word! My daughter, friend, and I enjoyed this place so much! We were given very helpful advice on what to see, do, and eat. The accommodations were clean and our every need was taken care of! But most of all, Mossimo and Marisa were such very kind people! I recommend this place to one and all! Hopefully this review will brings these wonderful people a lot of business from the states!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NES120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaverainFlorence, Proprietario at Soggiorno Primavera, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
It is very nice to read your review. Nice your words. Nice also the mail that you sended us with the picture that we have done in your room no. 2 :-)
We were in Paris as a tourist when we received your email and your words have warmed our heart. All the times that we welcome a guest we always try to make him feel as if he were at his house, because we want them to love our city as we love it. We want to imagine how it would be if they had always lived here. When we read of sadness that had your friend in the heart we were happy to know that at least in the days when you were with us for a while she was able to forget his pain. This is the most beautiful aspect of our business. Thank you for choosing our B & B for the trip to europe that you wanted to give to your friend. We send you a strong hug from Florence.
Ciao. Massimo e Marisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Relais Tiffany
B&B Relais Tiffany
#217 of 649 in Florence
93 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Antica Posta B&B
Antica Posta B&B
#290 of 649 in Florence
184 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Maison Bianca Florence
Maison Bianca Florence
#214 of 649 in Florence
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Locanda Daniel
Locanda Daniel
#211 of 649 in Florence
130 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
#328 of 649 in Florence
81 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Alla Dimora Altea
Alla Dimora Altea
#146 of 649 in Florence
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Primavera

Property: Soggiorno Primavera
Address: Via Iacopo Peri 2, 50144, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Soggiorno Primavera 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soggiorno Primavera is a simple cozy guesthouse. Located not far away from the central station Santa Maria Novella, behind the Fortezza da Basso and the Palazzo dei Congressi, just few minutes walking you can reach the historical center and visit the most important monuments and museums. The rooms (five in all) can accommodate from one to three-four persons; some are equipped with on-suite baths while others make use of two restrooms located just outside the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Soggiorno Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing