We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we will be back if we go to there”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Abatjour B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abatjour B&B
Ranked #363 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we will be back if we go to there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Its an amazing B&B, the house is clean and beautiful and the landlord of hotel is nice and charming!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissJYANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    52
    23
    15
    7
See reviews for
20
72
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

This bed & breakfast is cozy and homey. Everything is very clean, and the staff is very nice. Paolo, the owner, could not have been anymore helpful. He speaks great English and goes above and beyond for others. The location of the hotel is great; it's on a quiet street but also only a short walk to the Fortezza de Basso and other busy streets. The nightly rates are not expensive as well...great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connayd505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbatjourEco-Friendly, Proprietario at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Many thanks for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you will visit us again! Kind regards, Paolo Manini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

It's a B&B and some bedrooms are close to the rail line, which may be noisy. If you arrive between 12pm and 3pm, you may need to call to the host, so you'd better to try to notify in advance about your estimated arrival time...

The bedroom has a great size and is comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a quietest room, far to the rail line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janabevilacqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

In general the hotel was good. I liked that the breakfast was served in the room and you can simply wake up and feel comfortable to eat in pajamas. If you arrive to Santa M.Novella station, it is not very short distant to walk (but we did and for me it wasn't very distant), maybe from station Riffredi is shorter but I cannot insist on it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vechornitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbatjourEco-Friendly, Proprietario at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for the kind words about us! Our greatest satisfaction is to find out that our guests had a good time here! Please do visit us if you come again to Florence! Best regards, Paolo Manini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

Stayed 2 nights in a single room complete with en suite shower/toilet.
Close to train line at rear but did not affect my sleep as the windows are double glazed and shuttered.
Location is only 20 mins max from the centre. Either walk or hop on a bus. The bus route is 5 mins away and there are frequent buses to the train/bus station where you can connect to other areas of the town or region.
Small in room breakfast snack/drinks provided in room.
PC also available but let reception know if you wish to use.
Building is clean and uniquely decorated inside. The wall maps are impressive and differant.
Bicycles are available for hire.
Paolo speaks good English and will assist with any directions or tourist advice.
I'm grateful to him for reserving my tickets for the Uffizi gallery and Academia. Well worth the visits.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit,MI
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

It s a wonderful place to stay in Florence,so beautiful and so elegant.
Paolo the owner and all the stuff working in there helped me alot getting informations about florence and how to move there.I loved also for the fact that the B&B is Eco-friendly that means respecting the nature.It s so close to the center and also easy to get there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahdouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbatjourEco-Friendly, owner at Abatjour B&B, responded to this review, February 23, 2010
Dear Mrs/Mr. Madhouche,

Thank you for your kind review.
We always appreciate when our Guests enjoyed their visit of Florence !
We were glad to offer our services to you and we hope to meet you again in the next future during your business travel to Italy.
Warmest regards,

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and found perticulary staff, service of this hotel was very nice. This hotel is also within a chain of ECO-world group hotels so they do maintain such standards as well. This hotel is near to BUS stops and Hotel staff helps to show them on the map upon arrival....Nagesh

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nageesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Ape Rosa Relais
#219 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Corte dei Principi
La Corte dei Principi
#214 of 659 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Relais Firenze Stibbert
#96 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence Martin B&B
Residence Martin B&B
#307 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Amata Firenze
B&B Amata Firenze
#406 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Alla Dimora Altea
Alla Dimora Altea
#192 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abatjour B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abatjour B&B

Property: Abatjour B&B
Address: Viale Dei Cadorna 12, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Abatjour B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Abatjour B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing