We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abatjour B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panama(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fedora(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Delle Camelie(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Royal(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Donatello(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Malaspina(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
58
52
23
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
52
23
15
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 156 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2011

It's a B&B and some bedrooms are close to the rail line, which may be noisy. If you arrive between 12pm and 3pm, you may need to call to the host, so you'd better to try to notify in advance about your estimated arrival time...

The bedroom has a great size and is comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a quietest room, far to the rail line...
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janabevilacqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

In general the hotel was good. I liked that the breakfast was served in the room and you can simply wake up and feel comfortable to eat in pajamas. If you arrive to Santa M.Novella station, it is not very short distant to walk (but we did and for me it wasn't very distant), maybe from station Riffredi is shorter but I cannot insist on it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vechornitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbatjourEco-Friendly, Proprietario at Abatjour B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Thank you for the kind words about us! Our greatest satisfaction is to find out that our guests had a good time here! Please do visit us if you come again to Florence! Best regards, Paolo Manini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Stayed 2 nights in a single room complete with en suite shower/toilet.
Close to train line at rear but did not affect my sleep as the windows are double glazed and shuttered.
Location is only 20 mins max from the centre. Either walk or hop on a bus. The bus route is 5 mins away and there are frequent buses to the train/bus station where you can connect to other areas of the town or region.
Small in room breakfast snack/drinks provided in room.
PC also available but let reception know if you wish to use.
Building is clean and uniquely decorated inside. The wall maps are impressive and differant.
Bicycles are available for hire.
Paolo speaks good English and will assist with any directions or tourist advice.
I'm grateful to him for reserving my tickets for the Uffizi gallery and Academia. Well worth the visits.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

It s a wonderful place to stay in Florence,so beautiful and so elegant.
Paolo the owner and all the stuff working in there helped me alot getting informations about florence and how to move there.I loved also for the fact that the B&B is Eco-friendly that means respecting the nature.It s so close to the center and also easy to get there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahdouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbatjourEco-Friendly, owner at Abatjour B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2010

Dear Mrs/Mr. Madhouche,

Thank you for your kind review.
We always appreciate when our Guests enjoyed their visit of Florence !
We were glad to offer our services to you and we hope to meet you again in the next future during your business travel to Italy.
Warmest regards,

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and found perticulary staff, service of this hotel was very nice. This hotel is also within a chain of ECO-world group hotels so they do maintain such standards as well. This hotel is near to BUS stops and Hotel staff helps to show them on the map upon arrival....Nagesh

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nageesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews