We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Gamba
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$329
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
239
55
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
55
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom apartmentmain bedroombedrooms and two bathroomsspacious living areabeautiful duomoincluding a coffee machinethese apartmentscentral locationwell equipped kitchenoutstanding locationperfect apartmentnoisy at nightself cateringcan't beat the locationbit datedplace to stayolive oil
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 306 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

There is a reason this apartment/suite has no poor rating.
The staff are excellent, the rooms are spacious, clean, and well furnished.
The extras given are of great quality and truly appreciated. Wi-fi is great and based on floor by floor.

The location, the heart of Firenze, next to the Duomo, in walking distance of the train station, the Uffizi and just about everything you want to see and do while in Firenze.

And, like an apartment, you can show up anytime in the late evening-early morning without worrying about being locked out.

Room Tip: If possible, shoot for a room on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your Amazing! rewiew, we hope to see you next time at Palazzo Gamba

Best Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

An outstanding location second to none! You can watch details on the walls of the Duomo, hear and feel the ringing of the bells.
We had the apartment on the sixth floor, so we were not disturbed by noise from the street.
The staff was very polite and helpful and was present to welcome us even if we arrived close to midnight. The apartment was big with comfortable rooms, well maintained and equipped.
We will certainly choose Palazzo Gamba for our next visit to Florence!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you fot your wonderful rewiew, we hope to see you next time and enjoy your next stay with us.

Thank you
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We checked in easily, tiny little elevator but it did mean we didn't have to carry things up stairs. We'd been upgraded to a Duomo view which was great. Very small kitchenette but you can manage with it. We were able to negotiate a check out of slightly later with ease.
Only complaint was noise from the Piazza below, I couldn't imagine being there in summer, but it's very loud, like the people below you could be in the rooms with you. So perhaps only consider staying here if you're a heavy sleeper or if they invest in some ?triple glazed windows!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your rewiew, I hope to see you next time, We'll give to you an upper floor.
About the noise, we already changed the windows in a double glass, to have a better situation. It was not possible to change the windows, because of we are an historical building, and It's not possible to add a double window, or a triple glass. We'll do always our best, and if will find a better solution, for sure we'll improve again the windows.

Thank you
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This luxury hotel overlooks the Duomo. Is in the heart of ten and walking distance to everywhere. Clean and comfortable rooms, well maintained, Expensive, but you do open your windows and can almost touch the Duomo. Will definitely stay again. Does have the smallest elevator I have ever seen though, so be prepared to make several trips with one suitcase at a time- but who cares about this stuff when you are in beautiful Firenze!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Duomo
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Direstraits2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your positive rewiew, we hope to see you next time in Florence.

Best Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

An amazing apartment. We were in the two bedroom suite on the first floor with a balcony running the length of the apartment over the main duomo square - we felt, like previous posts, that we could reach out and touch the cathedral, and the views over the square and the baptistry could not be bettered. The staff, including the cleaners were so very helpful and accommodating and the position ideal. Standards in the hotel/ apartment block were very high.
Everything was so close, including supermarkets, restaurants, and patisseries. We could reach all the attractions without taking a bag, and come back for a sit down and a cup of tea. It also meant we could be at places early or late and avoid the queues. the staff are so helpful in terms of phoning places and booking them for you, recommending restaurants, etc. NB one tip - go for the Tripadvisor restaurant recommendations if you want quirky Italian.
Given its position, tourist noise from the square, plus bells from 8.30 and some ambulance sirens are to be expected - but then surely you wouldn't book this without expecting that? I can't believe that anyone has given this less than five/ excellent - amazing!
NB Bring a plug for the sink and a dishcloth - strangely, the only things missing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoGamba, Direttore at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for this Super Positive, rewiew. Thank you also for your photos I really appreciated.
I hope to see you again here.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews