We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panella's Residence
Ranked #73 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at Panella's Residence in the Historic Center of Florence. We were met at the door by the owner, Graziella, and lead downstairs to the former stables, which have been converted to cozy and comfortable sitting and breakfast rooms. She gave us a map and marked it with directions to all of the sites that we wanted to see. We were able to easily walk to all of the major attractions. Breakfast was the best we had in the four places we stayed. She or her husband made us delicious coffee to order each morning. There was always a freshly baked cake-different every day, along with juice, yogurt, meats, cheeses, breads, eggs, cereal, and fresh fruit. We loved our large, quiet room and appreciated the free Wifi. The thick walls of these old buildings create a challenge for Wifi, but we were always able to get online downstairs. We would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carina12, Proprietario at Panella's Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dearest,
thank you so much for your very beautiful appreciations!
We are very happy to have made your stay so enjoyable.
We hope to meet again soon in Florence.
Thanks! Graziella Panella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 285 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were warmly greeted by our wonderful host Graziella upon arrival. This stayed consistent throughout the entire stay. She was gracious and always helpful. She provided us with a map as well as some suggestions to restaurants and things to do around Florence. She even booked a reservation for us to see the Statue of David at the museum. This saved us at least an hour or more in line. I can't say enough kind things about her!

The room was simple yet very clean and very large. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. It provided a restful place after a long day of exploring. WIFI was a bit spotty but not too bad. The location of this B&B was very central and within 5-20 mins of everything we wanted to see.

Breakfast was the standard Italian breakfast (pastry, yogurt, coffee, meat, cheese, granola) but the homemade lemon cake was an added bonus and the food was always fresh.

On the day of our departure we were able to store our bags and because it was raining Graziella called us a taxi. (Be warned though Taxi's charge for bags.... Not sure if it was because we don't speak Italian but it was 12 euro from the B & B to the train station).

I would recommend this B&B because of the host, it's location and cleanliness.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor at the end of the hall it was a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley_O83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carina12, Proprietario at Panella's Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dearest,
we are everybody happy for your nice stay.
We are very satisfied when our attentions to our friends guests make truly pleasant your holiday in our house.
Thank you very much for your compliments; we hope to meet you again in your house in Florence.
We regret about the taxi some time walking around a little longer.....
Graziella Panella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. We loved the location and most of all graziella's friendly welcome! We value quiet and cleanliness highly and were not disappointed at all. Excellent location- steps to accademia, duomo, and pergola theater next door which booked one of the world's greatest classical pianists by chance during our trip. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethC450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carina12, Proprietario at Panella's Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dearest,
thank you very much for your sincere compliments.
It's important for us to know your opinions around our commitment, to repay us and encourage us to improve.
Very thanks and see you soon!
Graziella Panella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We arrived late in Florence. Had not pre booked a room or hotel. Stumbled upon this and we were very happy that they had a room for us. To our surprise it was a beautiful place. We had a quiet room. I did have to borrow her hair dryer! Breakfast was great. They are proud of their Italian coffee. She arranged a dinner reservation for us and arranged for tickets to the academia. We couldn't believe our luck.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on our trip to Italy. This was after a relative stayed here for a week on a group trip. The owners are kind and accommodating. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable. It is on a quiet and very convenient street next to the theatre, very close to the hospital, and around the corner from the duomo. Several very good neighborhood restaurants are nearby. Breakfast is perfect especially with the homemade touches. Several rooms have large bathrooms. Highly recommended for traveling adults. .

Room Tip: Note is wonderful but keep in mind: No outside area. No common area in the late evenings. No elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Natasa J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Johnsonwax
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carina12, Proprietario at Panella's Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Firenze Suite
Firenze Suite
#55 of 411 in Florence
308 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#10 of 411 in Florence
446 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Galletti
Palazzo Galletti
#138 of 659 in Florence
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residenza Castiglioni
Residenza Castiglioni
#41 of 659 in Florence
351 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 659 in Florence
943 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#12 of 659 in Florence
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panella's Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panella's Residence

Address: Via della Pergola 42, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $122 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panella's Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Panella's Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panella Residence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing