We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely stay in a historic building with very...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John M. T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely stay in a historic building with very nice hosts.”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect in central city adjacent to Domo and Piazza Republica.
The lift is good, the flat spacious and well stocked. Five adults were there to test the concept of a central flat for a longer stay. We were very happy and will definitely come back.
The only negative of our stay is street noise in the front bedroom( others were on the courtyard and very quiet.
Emanuele, Francesco and their father were lovely people and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neomed11
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! What a wonderful place in central Florence!”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of five that were in Florence for one week and absolutely loved this apartment! This was a fantastic place in a fully renovated historic building with a beautiful courtyard, staircase and spacious 3 bedrooms with a dining area, couches and a fully-stocked kitchen. It was tucked down a quiet side street (we heard no noise except for church bells in the morning!) but it was 5 minutes from the Doumo, 2 minutes from Bargello Tower, 10 minutes from the Ufizzi and Ponte Vecchio with many restaurants and piazzas in the neighbourhood. There is a grocery store just outside the front door and the train station is a 15 minute walk....perfect for side trips to Venice, Tuscany, Pisa and Cinque Terre. The owners -- Emanuele, Francesco and their father -- were friendly, attentive and helpful when we had any minor issues...and there were none of any consequence. Highly recommended as a place to stay in Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1AnnieMc
Laguna Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best experience, best location”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This 3 bedroom 2 bath apartment was home for us during our year in Florence. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The bathrooms are modern, and the kitchen is very well equipped. The apartment has both heating and air conditioning and a washer/dryer combination. I can't say enough about the convenient location. It is walking distance to all the major attractions. There are wonderful restaurants and shops nearby. The bedrooms are large with beautiful high ceilings. We loved coming "home" every night through the massive door and iron gates into the beautiful courtyard. Emmanuele, Pier Angelo and Francesco, (the owners) are so easy to work with. They are very accommodating and responsive. We have made the best memories here and will miss it when we leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
374Stepha...
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this apartment for 5 nights for our family of 5. The location was perfect - walkable to many sites in Florence and just a few blocks to the Duomo. The neighborhood is lively with great restaurants and gelato nearby but also a market if you want it. The apartment is set-up nicely and definitely plenty of room for our family of five.

Our host, Emanuele, was friendly and helpful - he pointed us to great nearby restaurants and shared basic local tips.

The only reason why this lovely apartment doesn't get a full five stars (I'd actually rate it 4.5 but don't have that option) is because, one bedroom (on the street) was rather noisy. So if you're traveling with a group, let the heavy sleepers or night owls take the outside room. There were some minimal maintenance issues - for example, the shower in the master didn't drain appropriately and we had some trouble with the air conditioner. Also, the apartment didn't have any toilet paper, paper towels when we arrived - while I wouldn't expect supplies for our full stay in this type of apartment having some paper goods upon arrival would have been appropriate. Emanuele was very responsive so when we brought up the air conditioner issue it was addressed immediately.

Overall, we highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was outstanding.
Liked least: Noise and basic supplies not being stocked upon arrival.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella G
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegant/Beautiful flat on lovely Via Maggio”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My 2 girl friends and I stayed in this Oltrano apartment from May 12-My 19, 2016. This apartment was in a historic building and is spacious, elegantly furnished, and well equipped. The location, on quaint Via Maggio, is perfect for us as we want to stay close to city center but away from the busy tourist areas north of the Arno. There is a wonderful pastry shop directly across from the building!
The kitchen is very well equipped, but needs to address the coffee/caffine needs of its guests. There is a Kerig type coffee maker and a very small French Press. Since we do not like Kerig coffee, we opted to use the French Press. The French Press is very small, barely enough for 2 cups of coffee.
We had a wonderful time there. The owner's assistant was responsive. He purchased a new iron for us when we told him the one in the flat does not work.
I would recommend this flat to anyone who want to experience Florence but enjoy a bit of peace and quiet in an elegant flat at the end of a hectic day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location in historic building
Liked least: no coffee maker
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiores A
Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have travelled 3 months in Italy, this is the best apartment we have stayed in.....very comfortable, roomy, heated floors, high ceilings, excellent location. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labarbast...
barbaste
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La situation centrale
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing