We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Albert W
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had 4 nights in Casa Edda - my wife and I and 3 seniors.

Simone is a very nice and friendly owner. His English is very good. He provided many helpful information for our visiting in Firenze.

There is a huge and private parking spece, safe and easy access.

The apartment is very clean and beautiful. Much beautiful than the photo. Very close to the tram station (5 mins by step), you can take tram (every 3~4 mins) to get old town area of Firenze (around 10~15mins)

There is a LIDL close to apartment (2 mins by step).

We will choose this apartment when we back Firenze in further.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KB231blue
Upstate New York
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment, Wonderful Host”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights as we toured Florence. The apartment was located a little outside of downtown Florence. Our host was great at communicating with my sister who held the reservation. He met us within 10 minutes of arriving and showed us how all of the keys worked as well as maps and things to do in Florence. There is an elevator to take you up to the floor where the apartment is located. An off street parking spot is reserved for the apartment behind a locked gate. The apartment had everything we needed while we were there. We used to kitchen to make dinner each night and we had all of the dishes that we needed to make our meals. There were two bedrooms, one with a larger bed and the other with two twin beds. There is a washing machine which was great for us. We ended up leaving a shirt behind and Simone was great for mailing it to us when we learned it was left behind. Wifi worked great every day and the apartment worked great for our stay in Florence. The tram stops around the corner and you are quickly into downtown Firenze. Also you must have gelato from the small store near the apartment. I think they had the best gelato of our trip! Thanks Simone for a great stay in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious
Liked least: the beds could have been more comfortable but they were adequate
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNathalie
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gourves l
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elderob
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tere C
Manresa, Cataluña, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: el apartamento,era precioso.
Liked least: me gusto todo
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing