We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Millenium
Nearby Hotels
$356
$300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Perseo(Florence)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$245
$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bretagna(Florence)(Great Value!)
$245
$226
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti(Florence)(Great Value!)
$170
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$707
$682
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
$277
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$230
$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The St. Regis Florence(Florence)
$929
$776
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
11
16
10
13
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
16
10
13
24
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 74 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is located 1 block from the train station. It is very secure. Our room had a great painting on the ceiling. The owner and his girlfriends were very friendly and accommodating. They lent us a guide book for Florence and there were even umbrellas to borrow when it rained the one day. There was a strange sewer smell in the bathroom, but we found we could keep it at bay by keeping the fan on during the day. If you can, request a room off the street as it will be quieter. Good value for your money.

Room Tip: A room off the street will be quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza M, Manager at Residenza Millenium, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thanks for your nice words :)
kind regards
Residenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Not sure where all these bad reviews are coming from, We had a very lovely time at the Rezidenza Millenium. We didnt have a hotel booked so we met the owner at the train station, he walked us down the street to the greatly located hotel. Everything was perfect in our room, comfortable beds, very clean and I loved the ceilings with original paintings. Celia who checked us in gave us a few restaurant recommendations which turned out to be some of the best eats we had in Italy! The street noise is a little loud however it didn't bother us at all. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for an affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBrin_5721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza M, Manager at Residenza Millenium, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

It made me so happy that you tried and best of all, liked my personal recommendations for resturants!!
And then, when you say it was some of the best food you have had in Italy, you made me so happy & proud :)
kind regards
Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed in Resideza Millenium after finding it on hostelworld.com. It is perfectly located close to the train station and close to the main attractions. The rooms feature real frescoes from the 18th century and safe boxes. Although the owner might seem grumpy, he's a very honest person. I left all my documents/passport/money and went to Bologna. The next day I got a call from the owner letting me know and even offered to send a private courier to deliver the documents. I went back and everything was handed personally to me by him. A+ service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don_cjma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza M, Manager at Residenza Millenium, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

"Although the owner might seem grumpy, he's a very honest person".... i just loved this line, so true! Seems grumpy but heart of gold...
Thanks for the positive feedback!!

kind regards
Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently enjoyed a lovely 3 week vacay in beautiful Italy and although we'd somewhat mapped out the places we wanted to visit, we did not however, book our hotels from the states in advance because we wanted the flexibiility of being able to linger in certain cities if we wanted to.

We arrived in Florence via train and because we had no internet service on our Ipad to book a hotel room, we exited the train with nowhere to go. It was at the train station that we met Mario, the owner of Residenza Millenium who said that "yes, he did have vacancies and would be glad to show us the rooms he had available with no obligation." Eager to ditch our luggage and explore beautiful Florence, this was music to our ears and was a mere 2 blocks away (walking distance) from the train station.

WOW! Each of the 3 rooms Mario showed us were lovely, with an authentic, italian feel yet with modern bathroom facilites , all private. As an Interior Designer myself, I was quite impressed with the decor, especially the original frescoes that graced the halls and ceiling in our gorgeous suite. We were in HEAVEN and for only $80 Euro per night. Honestly, Mario and Cecilia were so gracious, friendly, and helpful (english speaking also) that we extended our stay in Florence an extra 3 nights. We were planning on only 2 nights, but enjoyed not only Florence, but our stay at Residenze Millenium soooo much, we couldn't bare to leave. It's truly a hidden gem that is very affordable and centrally located. I highly recommend it to anyone who is planning to visit Florence and when we return next year, on our honeymoon, we'll most definately be staying with Mario & Cecilia. Ciao!

Room Tip: Greg and I recommend staying in room 6. It was our favorite of the three options we had because of the high celing which was covered in a hand painted original 250 year old, 18th century fresco, and had two large windows that opened up to views of the city from two different angles. We spent 3 weeks touring italy and stayed in many different hotels, many were even in the $250 + euro range and THIS hotel / room # 6 was one of our absolute FAVORITES. We loved it!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennalovesgreg22012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza M, Manager at Residenza Millenium, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

You are not only the most beautiful couple, you are also the best at leaving a wonderful review.
Thanks,thanks,thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Got to Florence with no reservations and no idea where to stay. Met the owner Mario atthe train station where he walked us to his hotel and showed us the rooms. We fell in love with the Rezidenza Millinium as soon as we saw it. The rooms are beautiful with antique furniture and amazing original frescos on the ceilings. The hotel is located in walking distance from the train station and all of the major attractions including the Duomo, the Galleria Academia and the Uffizi Gallery. Mario and Cecelia the owners were very helpful and gracious hosts and recommended excellent resteraunts and things to see. I would recommend the millinium to anyone that is looking for an affordable and centrally located place to stay while visiting Florence.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we were shown we're very nice. We chose the double that faced the Duomo.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza M, Manager at Residenza Millenium, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thanks for nice feedback.
Very welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews