We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
370
180
17
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
180
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia san galloclassical musicfour poster bedhonesty barliving roomsmall terracesan marcoantique furniturequiet streetother guestssmall fridgeyogurtmin walkbreakfast roommajor siteswithin easy walking distanceaccademia
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 572 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2009

From the warm welcome upon arrival, to the charming and comfortable room, to the excellent breakfast, and the availability of tea, coffee, biscuits, and fruit at all times, I would highly recommend the Antica Dimora Firenze to other travelers as a wonderful 'home away from home.' The room I stayed in was also very quiet despite overlooking the street, and the location is convenient to museums and the historic center of Florence, as well as the train station. I would definitely stay here again in future visits to the city.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, public relations at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2009

Dear Guest, thank you very much for you fantastic review, we really appreciated it very much.You spent very nice words for Antica Dimora Firenze and we hope to have the opportunity to meet you again in our properties. Best wishes from a very sunny and warm Florence!
Michela & all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

The staff were more than willing to help us with sightseeing directions. We arrrived early and they put the cleaning staff right to work on our room so we could move in and enjoy the day. The room was comfy, very clean and quiet. It was so quiet, I had no idea there other guests in the hotel until we had breakfast with them the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredtraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, public relations at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2009

Dear Guest,
special thanks for your review! Antica Dimora Firenze is a very quiet place and happy that you enjoyed it so much.
Hoping to welcome you again on you next trip to Florence, best wishes
Amanda & all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We had a lovely 2 night stay here. The location was fine, there were a few nice bars and restaurants on the same street. The room was lovely, very quaint and traditional with lovely decor. We had a little balcony and enjoyed a bottle of wine there. The staff were friendly and helpful, its a very small place so you get the personal touch. Very good value for a Florence hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkmoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, public relations at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2009

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind post, really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Antica Dimora Firenze and liked so much its Florentine charme!
Hope to welcome you again in Florence.
Best wishes
Michela & all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at the hotel. It was very warm and charming. The staff was extremely helpful and the rooms were very quiet. I will stay there again if I return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlamingoBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, public relations at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2009

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your review, we appreciate your kindness and hope to welcome you once again in Florence!
All the best
Michela & all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved everzthing about it. Our room was very charming, clean and most importantly quiet. It even had a cute balcony to relax on.
The breakfast was tasty and the nice lady checking us in was very helpful. It had free wifi, which I liked.

It's a little bit outside of the old town but everything is in walking distance. Only about 10 minutes to the duomo. It felt nice not to be in the hussle of it all but still close enough.

I would come back any time and will recommend it to all my friends!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, public relations at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2009

Thank You! for your very nice review, we are always so happy when we read that our Guests enjoyed so much their stay in Antica Dimora Firenze.
Arrivederci!!
Michela & all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews