We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
370
180
16
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
180
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia san galloclassical musicfour poster bedhonesty barliving roomsmall terracesan marcoantique furniturequiet streetother guestssmall fridgeyogurtmin walkbreakfast roommajor siteswithin easy walking distanceaccademia
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 571 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2008

We read the Karen Brown reviews and tried to get a room here. We really liked the ambiance of the place. Very nicely decorated, and quiet. The staff was nice and very helpful. Walking distance to the centre, a great location. If we get back to Florence we already know where to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maasssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2008

Stayed at the Antica for 3 nights in early October and just loved it. Very charming property on one level on a multi-use building. Very inviting salon and common area with music, DVDs, books, coffee and other beverages 24 hours. Several individually decorated rooms in authentic Tuscan style. The service was excellent with the staff making museum and restaurant reservations for us. Great little Irish bar across the street and wonderful restaurant (Bronzino) just around the corner. Very quiet and charming street.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jenglar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

Antica Dimora was the perfect retreat after a busy day of sight-seeing and the hustle and bustle of the streets of Florence. We had a wonderful two nights here and wished we could have stayed for longer. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a traditional Italian style with an abundance of colour and attention to detail. Our room had a beautiful four poster bed (which I believe they all have) and a small balcony. My only complaint was that it was a little noisy in the morning but this was because we had the room closest to the breakfast room. This was not a problem though. The breakfast was good with a variety of cakes, meats, cheeses and breads etc. to choose from.
It's in a good location, a little out of town, around a ten/fifteen minute walk to Il Duomo which we always enjoyed. Especially enjoyed after a long lazy evening of tasting the Florentine food and wine.
I really fell in love with Antica Dimora, it's so beautifully decorated and really does feel like your home when you are staying there. We shall definitely be returning and would recommend it to all who are considering staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LondonColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

What a gem in Florence with a location on a quiet street, close to the center and good price for a lovely small hotel. Don't be worried by the bare entrance and stairs, because what is waiting for you on opening the door to Antica Dimore Firenze is a beautifully designed light-filled breakfast/sitting room with tasteful comfortable seating, lovely wall art, an extremely helpful and inviting manager, and individual rooms that are romantic, well-thought out and serene. We loved it!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxford6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Having found this hotel featured in a "Good hotel guide" we decided to book the hotel for three days and took family and partners, booking 5 of the six rooms. This was our wedding trip having had the ceremony at home on the Thursday we all flew out on the Friday. We were looking for a place with atmosphere, walking distance from all the attractions of Florence and a place that would enable the members of our party to relax, congregate and plan each days options. We were not dissappointed and had the added satisfaction of rooms that captured the Italian style.
The staff were more than receptive and helpful and served to make the stay so pleasurable, even three days of rain did not spoil the occassion. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to experience Florence in a way that captures the essence of this beutiful city. With comfortable rooms and a gentle pace this hotel contributed to a very special trip.

Peter & Vicky, UK

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Peter067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews