We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antica Dimora Firenze
Ranked #89 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at this amazing B&B for 3 nights. Nothing was too much trouble for Johanna to help make our stay enjoyable, making bookings for the various sites etc. Breakfast was very leisurely no pressure to be up and out!!!
Very nice room with a small terrace, tea and coffee facilities in our room plus some fruit. will say the bed was a little firm for our slightly old bones!
I would certainly recommend this B&B and would stay there again if we return to Florence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guests ,

how nice to read your excellent review on Trip Advisor!

It's always this is the best price for our work.

We look forward to have you as our guests again.

Kind regards.

Giovanna e Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    173
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
310
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Loved this cute little B&B. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They even let us keep our luggage at the hotel before we caught a late afternoon train (and gave us an excellent gelato recommendation!) I loved that we had a tea kettle in our room along with some fruit and munchies. A nice flat screen TV was in our room along with some books. My only reason I didn't rate it a five was the location was a little far out of the city center than I would have liked (really only a 10 minute walk, but there wasn't much in between the hotel and where all the activity was.) It was very quiet though, and we slept great. I actually would like to rate this hotel a 4.5 if only that was possible. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: We had the pink room in the back. Very cute and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinsplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your kind words and careful attention and charming description for Antica Dimora Firenze.
We are so happy that you enjoyed and appreciated the kettle facilities and fruit in the room that we offer for our guests.
We are happy also for your taste of 'Best Pistacchio ice cream in Florence' !
We are looking forward to our next visit in Florence, Best Regards
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was travelling with my sister and we arrived mid morning by train from Bologna. We followed the directions provided to us, walked from the train station and had no trouble finding the Antica Dimora. We were surprised when we were told we could check in and commented on not expecting to be able to have our room. The answer was - but of course your room is ready , we were expecting you. From that warm greeting when we checked in we were made to feel completely at home. The area where the breakfast is served is a high ceilinged room that also has a sofa and wing chair. We had a glass of prosecco there our first night and felt that we were in our own florentine living room!

It was so very quiet and peaceful for sleeping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveVivere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
what a pleasure reading you! Welcoming is always our priority: we like know and meet our clients,remember their names and their stories and the greatest satisfaction is when guests enjoy it and recognize the warm int he residence.
Thanks !!!
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Florence as part of our honeymoon. We planned to be there 3 nights before heading to rome. I wanted something central, clean, and colorful. Antica Dimora was just wonderful :) I would say a good 5 minute walk from the Duomo and very close to Piazza Republica and Signoria. The staff was super helpful and welcoming. They even gifted us a small chianti wine in the room for our arrival. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was just what we needed, mostly cakes, biscotti, coffee and tea. We like to stay usually in 4 to 5 star hotels but since we wanted to save a little on this trip, I looked for something that met our standards but didn't break the bank. This was just perfect! I would stay there again! Happy travels!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmsmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Antica Dimora was a soothing and comfortable place to return to after a day walking in Florence. Its about 10 minutes walk to the Duomo area which is the centre of historic Florence. One of the advantages of being slightly out of the tourist heartland is that eating and drinking is much cheaper and just as delicious. The staff recommended several local restaurants which we tried and enjoyed. They also pointed us to a local street with several vegetarian restaurants and the one we ate at was so hospitable it proved to be one of the highlights of our trip. Antica Dimora's staff were pleasant and helpful-booking gallery reservations for us and marking places of interest on a map. Visiting Florence for the first time and arriving by train we were regretting our decision to walk to Antica Dimora from the station. We didn't take the easiest route and some cobbled streets and a heavy suitcase didn't mix. If you're competent, find and use the route recommended by Antica Dimora, its about 15 minutes walk from the train station. If you're feeling tired and stressed get a taxi. Antica Dimora Firenze enhanced my (and my daughter's) experience of Florence and I'd stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your description with helpful details! We are sure many tripadvisor readers will follow your suggestions. We hope your nice memories let you come back very soon in antica Dimora Firenze.
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was generous and delicious. It was enjoyable to be able to make tea or coffee in the late afternoon. It was an easy 10 to 20 minute walk to the major tourist attractions

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest from Canada,
thank you for you kind words ! We hope in your next visit in Florence to appreciate again the atmosphere in our residence.
Michela and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Antica Dimora Firenze in September 2012. We have no complaints about the hotel itself. It is cute - much like a boutique hotel - and the rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was nice. The only complaint we had was it was quite a long walk from the center of Florence. But the hotel was very reasonably priced, so I think we sacrificed location to help our budget. Even though it was not in the "center" of Florence, it was still within walking distance of everything you'll want to see while you're there, but it's just a little too far to return to your room during the day if you want a break or need something from your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We like 'Boutique Hotel' a lot!! Thank you for this nice description of our residence.
We are sorry for your consideration about walking: many guests appreciate our location as it's close to the historical center but quiet as well. Anyway Florence is a walking city , the main attractions are close each other and we unterstand very tired tourists in the evening. In our residence just a rest in the living room, a good coffe, good classic music and then a good sleeping to start tomorrow mornig again!
Kind regards from all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#31 of 412 in Florence
2,302 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#29 of 651 in Florence
435 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 651 in Florence
925 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Galletti
Palazzo Galletti
#134 of 651 in Florence
244 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#78 of 651 in Florence
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora Firenze

Property: Antica Dimora Firenze
Address: Via San Gallo 72, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Dimora Firenze is a very special and charming Guest House located in a quiet residential area of Florence next to the historical center at an easy walking distance of the city’s main sites. All rooms have a special florentine decor taking making you feel at home away from home! Friendly staff provide a warm welcome when you arrive, and are full of excellent advice for special tips about restaurante, tours, museum reservations and any advice can be helpful for your stay in Florence! Tea, coffee, biscuits, free WI-FI and laptops are available all day, you can help yourself to drinks from The complimentary and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookAssist, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Antica Dimora Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Firenze Florence
Antica Dimora Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing