We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antica Dimora Firenze
Ranked #82 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were two couples staying at this B&B which was very well situated. The staff were incredibly helpful and the view from the rooftop terrace was amazing. It was especially nice at night when the city was lit up. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the lounge area just upstairs gave one the feeling of home. We would definitely recommend this B&B and would stay there again if we ever found ourselves in Florence again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_and_Christine_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
what to say after reading your post, thank you thank you and thank you, we are happy that you were well, next time we will enjoy together a Chianti on the terrace watching the beautiful dome by Brunelleschi, thanks again and see you soon

michele and all staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    173
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
309
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a lovely, quaint hotel. It is small and therefore a bit more intimate. The staff actually gets to know you and they are very helpful. The location is so convenient to everything but just the right distance from the city centre to be out of the heavy flow of traffic. It was a great experience and I would love to stay there again if I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sararags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
I am very happy to hear and read these words of appreciation for our little Antica Dimora Firenze, and I sincerely hope that we can still see us to enjoy a good glass of red wine Chianti, on the red couch in the breakfast room, thanks again and see you soon


michele and all staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was one of our favorite places to stay, ever. The room was warm and cozy and well lit with soft lighting. It was so nice to come back to after a long day on our feet. We liked how it was a little out of the center of things and yet close enough to walk. Our little refuge. Michela is wonderful. She gives great recommendations and made us feel very welcome. We loved it and think it was a great value for Florence!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilyfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
I'm glad that you were good at our residence, and thanks for the compliments to our staff in particular michela that makes guests feel at home, thanks again and I hope to meet you and see you again

michela michele and all staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a find so close to the Florence hotspots, but far enough away to be quieter and more authentic. We loved the coziness and homely coffee smell that awaited us as we opened the door. The clean room, lovely breakfasts and friendly staff made this a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Room 6 was great as off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your words of appreciation to our and our small but comfortable home, I just hope you come back the next time everything is quieter and you'll get the full of your stay, thanks again and see you soon with other cup of coffee....

Michela Michele Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We Loved our stay at this sweet, romantic hotel. The location is very close to everything, the breakfast was good and Michela was such a sweetheart. She helped us with many travel plans and recommended the most Delicious restaurants we had ever experienced in Florence. Our room was perfect, always clean and cool!! We will always stay at Antica Dimora Firenze when we are in Florence, truly like having a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanloenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
first of all thank you for choosing and spent some of your time in our home, and then, thanks to these sweet words that make our beautiful work, and then I hope to have our guests so you can relax even more.

all staff
michela Michele giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Antica Dimore in Firenze. We really enjoyed the beautiful room, very clean and romantic. Breakfast was oké. Very friendly people. However the breakfast table was too small for the number of guests. This could be approved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inge p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
thanks for the first thing he had left your positive comment on our small but cozy, and thanks especially for the constructive suggestions are always by our loyal customers, I promise the next time you return you will be surprised
thanks again for everything and see you soon

all staff
Michele Michela Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We recently returned from a one night stay at this treasure in Florence. We drove a small van with six people and found it without any issues. As per our instructions the desk clerk arrived and checked us in without any issues. One couple traveling with us had to be moved to their sister B&B up the street (a short distance); this was due to damage that had been done to one of the rooms which they did not have time to repair. They upgraded this couple to an even larger room. The staff was extremely helpful in giving us instructions to park our car and helped us with restaurant suggestions ect. The B&B was clean, quiet and the rooms were lovely with good air conditioning. As expected it was hot in Florence. We had a tour planned the next day so they stored our luggage for us for the day. The breakfast was wonderful. This was a great find in the Karen Brown book and Trip Advisor. Bravo!!

Room Tip: All the rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
thank you for the beautiful words written on the guestbook which is here, I hope only to have you again in our little home, and I take seriously your suggestion we will try to improve, a big thank you also for this...... see you next time

all the staff
michele
michela
marta
giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#33 of 675 in Florence
426 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Santa Croce
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
#10 of 675 in Florence
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 675 in Florence
911 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
#62 of 675 in Florence
310 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#15 of 675 in Florence
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora Firenze

Property: Antica Dimora Firenze
Address: Via San Gallo 72, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Dimora Firenze is a very special and charming Guest House located in a quiet residential area of Florence next to the historical center at an easy walking distance of the city’s main sites. All rooms have a special florentine decor taking making you feel at home away from home! Friendly staff provide a warm welcome when you arrive, and are full of excellent advice for special tips about restaurante, tours, museum reservations and any advice can be helpful for your stay in Florence! Tea, coffee, biscuits, free WI-FI and laptops are available all day, you can help yourself to drinks from The complimentary and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookAssist, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Antica Dimora Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Firenze Florence
Antica Dimora Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing