We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful apartment living”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antica Dimora Firenze
Ranked #89 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
“Wonderful apartment living”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a find so close to the Florence hotspots, but far enough away to be quieter and more authentic. We loved the coziness and homely coffee smell that awaited us as we opened the door. The clean room, lovely breakfasts and friendly staff made this a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Room 6 was great as off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your words of appreciation to our and our small but comfortable home, I just hope you come back the next time everything is quieter and you'll get the full of your stay, thanks again and see you soon with other cup of coffee....

Michela Michele Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    173
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
310
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We Loved our stay at this sweet, romantic hotel. The location is very close to everything, the breakfast was good and Michela was such a sweetheart. She helped us with many travel plans and recommended the most Delicious restaurants we had ever experienced in Florence. Our room was perfect, always clean and cool!! We will always stay at Antica Dimora Firenze when we are in Florence, truly like having a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanloenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
first of all thank you for choosing and spent some of your time in our home, and then, thanks to these sweet words that make our beautiful work, and then I hope to have our guests so you can relax even more.

all staff
michela Michele giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Antica Dimore in Firenze. We really enjoyed the beautiful room, very clean and romantic. Breakfast was oké. Very friendly people. However the breakfast table was too small for the number of guests. This could be approved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inge p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
thanks for the first thing he had left your positive comment on our small but cozy, and thanks especially for the constructive suggestions are always by our loyal customers, I promise the next time you return you will be surprised
thanks again for everything and see you soon

all staff
Michele Michela Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton, NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We recently returned from a one night stay at this treasure in Florence. We drove a small van with six people and found it without any issues. As per our instructions the desk clerk arrived and checked us in without any issues. One couple traveling with us had to be moved to their sister B&B up the street (a short distance); this was due to damage that had been done to one of the rooms which they did not have time to repair. They upgraded this couple to an even larger room. The staff was extremely helpful in giving us instructions to park our car and helped us with restaurant suggestions ect. The B&B was clean, quiet and the rooms were lovely with good air conditioning. As expected it was hot in Florence. We had a tour planned the next day so they stored our luggage for us for the day. The breakfast was wonderful. This was a great find in the Karen Brown book and Trip Advisor. Bravo!!

Room Tip: All the rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
thank you for the beautiful words written on the guestbook which is here, I hope only to have you again in our little home, and I take seriously your suggestion we will try to improve, a big thank you also for this...... see you next time

all the staff
michele
michela
marta
giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We enjoyed our 6 night stay at Antica Dimora Firenze. All the staff were always friendly and helpful and no request seemed too much trouble. Located on the 2nd floor (there is a lift) we were welcomed into a a reception area which opened up into the breakfast room/lounge. The staff were happy to book taxis (they arrived 2 minutes later), make restaurant suggestions (Pepo, Golden View and 4 Leoni were excellent), organise for extra pillows. Self serve Breakfast was available after 8 am and included cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, selection of breads and rolls, cheese and ham/prosciutto and a cake. Good selection of teas, coffee, juice and hot chocolate. Self service tea/coffee was available all day/night in the breakfast room/lounge. The lounge area has a computer for guest usage and wi fi for those who bring their own computers.. The public area and rooms in this small B&B were clean and air conditioned. Room 5 was a good size with a separate bathroom and a balcony. Flywire on the balcony window meant we had fresh air but no insects. Complimentary toiletries were provided and towels were changed daily. Hanging space, chest of drawers, small fridge, tv (in Italian only) and safe were also provided. Antica Dimora Firenze is 3 blocks north of San Lorenzo piazza (where the leather stall are congregated) and 4 blocks to the Duomo but it is quiet, and you get the benefit of other restaurants which are a little off the main tourist beat. Walking around Florence to the main tourist attractions (Uffizi, Academy, Duomo, Pitti Palace and Boboli gardens) is easily done. If you have more time then visits to the Museo del Bargello,Farmacia di Santa Maria Novella and Museo dell'Opera dell Duomo (Santa Maria del Fiore), Piazzale Michelangelo are rewarding. Don't forget to advise the B&B of your arrival time (it is not staffed between approx 1-4pm). Heather Coughlin

Room Tip: Room no. 5 was a good size, didn''t face the street and had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
after reading your wonderful review, our work has gained a higher value and we are fully satisfied, thank you for everything and so the detailed description of our little home with you soon staff michela Joanne Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We had such a wonderful experience with every staff member at Antica dimora Firenze. We walked to the hotel from the train station, far, but we did it with 2 large pieces of luggage.

Check in was a breeze. So easy, super friendly, very accommodating. No issue with an early check out.

They made dinner reservations for us 2 of our 3 nights. No issues at all.

The breakfast was just enough; a good selection of meats, cheeses, cereal, tea and coffee.

When we return to Florence, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMUDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thanks as always I can not find the words to thank your wonderful words that fill our work with joy and make us better every day to provide better service graziea again and I hope to see you soon staff michela Joanne Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We found this B&B via Trip Advisor, and I agree with most of the critics, it's a well-located, nice, warm, very clean, authentic place to stay in Firenze. Nice decoration, quiet fellow guests, small and comfortable place with fantastic staff (very friendly, most helpful and kind, they really made us feel at home, a big GRAZIE to them!). Only I'd suggest that the mattresses were too hard for our taste (not that they were not old, but I really think they could be a bit better). Anyway, just a kind suggestion to improve a beautiful B&B!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sinache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
thank you for the beautiful words written on the guestbook which is here, I hope only to have you again in our little home, and I take seriously your suggestion we will try to improve, a big thank you also for this...... see you next time


staff

michele
michela
giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#31 of 412 in Florence
2,302 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#29 of 651 in Florence
435 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 651 in Florence
925 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Galletti
Palazzo Galletti
#134 of 651 in Florence
244 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#78 of 651 in Florence
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora Firenze

Property: Antica Dimora Firenze
Address: Via San Gallo 72, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Dimora Firenze is a very special and charming Guest House located in a quiet residential area of Florence next to the historical center at an easy walking distance of the city’s main sites. All rooms have a special florentine decor taking making you feel at home away from home! Friendly staff provide a warm welcome when you arrive, and are full of excellent advice for special tips about restaurante, tours, museum reservations and any advice can be helpful for your stay in Florence! Tea, coffee, biscuits, free WI-FI and laptops are available all day, you can help yourself to drinks from The complimentary and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookAssist, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Antica Dimora Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Firenze Florence
Antica Dimora Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing